We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calming”
Review of Dobra Cajovna

Dobra Cajovna
Ranked #536 of 5,501 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: Dobra cajovna located in the lower part of Wenceslas Square, was opened on July 1st, 1993. Even in the post-revolutionary times, it managed to attract attention. Before then, tea rooms were not as popular. Make sure you visit this unique place, where you can choose from the tearoom's extensive selection of teas and snacks from traditional tea producing countries all around the world. Local staff - the devoteas - are schooled and trained in their knowledge of tea and various methods of it's preparation.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Calming”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Was there on Sunday 27th of Oct. Really lovely tea rooms. My sister and I tried a couple of different type of tea. All very nice. Very cozy place to relax. Well worth going if your into tea.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    44
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peaceful place”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

It is very quited and well decoreted place. While you reading your book, you can drink tea. A wide variety of tea from all over the world you can taste. It was one of my favorite cafe when I was living in Prague.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maviyesil34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden gem for peace seekers”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Happened upon this amazing tea house whilst on a wander around Wenceslas Square and had to indulge. Beautiful setting with amazing atmosphere, very calming. Staff were friendly, providing me with an English tea menu and the tea was gorgeous itself. Highly recommended... but don't too many of you go or you'll ruin the exclusive feel! ;)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“For Tea Lovers”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a restaurant of tea, for tea lovers and connoisseurs. The menu is almost entirely tea, quite overwhelming to a neophyte! There are few food choices as it really is about the tea rather than the food. However, I had a delicious bowl of couscous and my server recommended a tea to accompany it. Overall, I had a very nice experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nothing better on a rainy day”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We found this little gem on a rainy day in the middle of the summer. this is a real sanctuary right in the middle of the most hectic square in prague. there is a huge selection or tea and the atmosphere is really amazing, relaxed and inspiring. The only bad thing is that it's really hard to choose which tea to drink - there are so many of them!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Arik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dobra Cajovna also viewed

 

Been to Dobra Cajovna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing