We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and lovely staff!”
Review of Dahlia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dahlia Inn
Ranked #12 of 361 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely staff!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is located in the New Town area - which isn't very far from the historic Old Town Prague. The check-in staff told me everything I needed to know on the very first day as part of their check-in process which was fantastic. There is a way to walk to the main area in the Old Town which only takes 10 minutes max. The area was also very safe at night. There's a nice supermarket nearby and trams right in front of the hotel that will take you to the castle. The bedroom was also nice and clean and so was the bathroom. Breakfast at this hotel was pointless, though. They just buy it for you each morning and it's basically just bread and cereal (I always like a bit of ham in the morning). Staff were really nice and helpful and super friendly. They will tell you everything they need to know about Prague and more. They are also super relaxed and helpful. All in all, this was a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girl24Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    105
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
183
55
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leipzig, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The rooms are beautiful, staff is very friendly, its location is perfect (not too close not too far from the old town), price is totally affordable and it gives a very comfortable feeling to stay there. I've stayed there twice already and have had good experience both the times. The staff always provides great tips of where to go, what to see, where to eat, how to get there and what to be careful about ! The rooms are very clean and spacious, even the one for single people ! They even have their own "library" of sort where you can borrow books, which you don't find time to do on a hectic routine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amrapali Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This a top pick by Lonely Planet, that is why i chose it.

As others have noted, the rooms are clean, basic and serve their purpose. While all the tourist sites are within walking distance, none are immediately nearby. The most off-putting aspect of the inn is its exterior. unfortunately, the city block and its first floor do not make a good first impression. there is a small casino next door and the actual building looks a little run down.... its seems a little seedy.

but the owners have done a good job of building a pleasant interior space. The girl who staffed the desk most of the time i was there gave spot on tips on where to eat, buy reasonably priced gifts, etc. Once i got used to the look of the block, i realized that the area seemed safe at night. wi-fi was a little intermittent.

momma's cafe great for breakfast, lehka havla was a great vegetarian restaurant nearby. also noticed -- too late for me to try-- some nice looking pubs across the street that i wish i had noticed earlier.

overall this place was an excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OaktownChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is very small, very basic but modern and tastefully decorated. Chic and simple (but comfortable). The staff was very nice and friendly, WiFi worked well, breakfast was very basic. Location is also good, one can do all the sightseeing on foot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscila Salern... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassenheim, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Room: Spacious and clean, good bed, and we had a nice sofa to relax on!
Location: Public transport around the corner, walking distance to the touristic center. Great breakfast @ Globe bookstore (10 minute walk) and Momma Coffee (7 minutes away).
Service: very friendly staff that can help you with any info you need. Our flight was delayed for 10 hours but our arrival at 22:00 was no problem.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JdelaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great value for the money and pretty well situated (between 2 Metro stops and a 3 minute walk to the tram stop). Once you get a sense of where the hotel is located in relation to the sites, you can actually walk to some of them and enjoy the street scenes.

The rooms are well appointed and were more comfortable than another hotel that actually cost more. If you forgot a book or need something to read, their mini-library is quite helpful.

Mark not only is very accommodating, but he also gives excellent suggestions that were not in the tour books. For example, he provided two recommendations that would give fabulous views of the city, one of which is a park frequented primarily by locals. I would never have found the local spot on my own, in the limited time for the visit.

Further, he provided solid recommendations for trips outside of Prague, to Kutna Hora and Karlovy Vary, including the most efficient means of transport.

I plan to return to Prague and will definitely stay here again, without hesitation. Thank you Mark!

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper, ask for a room to the back, away from the road. However, in my opi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here! It was a nice change to staying in hostels. The room was clean and the bathroom was lovely. The staff were really helpful and made our stay so comfortable. The place was conveniently located, an easy walk to the main sites of Prague.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 649 in Prague
2,110 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#102 of 649 in Prague
689 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 649 in Prague
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#157 of 649 in Prague
2,896 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahlia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahlia Inn

Property: Dahlia Inn
Address: Lipova 1444/20 | Nove Mesto, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 361 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahlia Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new pension, the Dahlia Inn, which has just opened in the center of Prague. It is located on Lipova 20, Prague 2, just a five-minute walk from Wenceslas Square and 50 meters from the Stepanska tram stop with connection to tramlines 22,23,4,10,16, and 6, which can be taken to the majority of Prague's main tourist attractions. Many local and international eating and drinking establishments surround the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Dahlia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahlia Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing