We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Prague

“Sad man’s tongue”

Sad Man's Tongue Bar & Bistro
Ranked #13 of 6,454 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: We are a bar and bistro where the 1950s and 1960s collide with the 21st century.If you are looking for the Ritz or Four Seasons you are coming to the wrong place. We are a Roadhouse and we don't take reservations or credit cards.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

A quirky bar & burger place. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff & excellent burger. The Porter (beer) was superb. Music was a fun mix & live entertainment was great. A fab night out that was excellent value for money.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank denisehY4737BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 4,533 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Everytime I come to Praha, I take the chance to visit Sad Man‘s Tongue. The atmosphere is always amazing, done by this great team! The Burgers needs no comment - it‘s just the best that you can get in the city and maybe beyond!

The Restaurant offers limited space but guests can use the bar/longe waiting to be seated. In the evening there is live music by local artists. CASH ONLY!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank MIK3145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Really delicious and amazing workers. Good vibes and very classic music. Yummy patties and saucessss

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 978raghadq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

This is supposedly one of the best burger places in Prague, you'll find it if you roam the little streets around the center. The offer sandwiches and burgers, with fries aside. The portions are rather large (170 g) with a double patty option which is honestly way way too much. But the burgers are rather generic and don't have that special something to them. Also, the staff can be a bit too friendly, and the places gets packed in the evening.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jasnajasnazmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savoybond, Owner at Sad Man's Tongue Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

thanks for the nice review, i'm sorry we didn't live up to your expectation. we will continue to try and improve and next time it might be different(if you come back), as for being a too friendly were like dogs sometimes and just get excited to meet new people

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Here I ate one of the best hamburgers that I have had in my whole life. The food here is awesome! The prices are a bit high compare to some other places in Prague but is definitely worth it!

The beers are also good and the people is so hospitable that you will never regret of spending some money here!

The only bad thing is that you have to pay in cash.

I totally recommend you to go here!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank meduarcerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savoybond, Owner at Sad Man's Tongue Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

wow! thanks for such high praise! im so pleased to read about your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sad Man's Tongue Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Sad Man's Tongue Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing