We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

Liberica Cafe Valentinska
Ranked #29 of 441 Coffee & Tea in Prague
Price range: $1 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Cosy family Café with friendly service. Conveniently placed in Jewish quarters between Prague castle and Old town square makes ideal stop during your Prague exploration. Great coffee, smoothies, frappes, home lemonade, sandwiches, delicious cakes and many more.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We were, by chance, customers on day one at the new Charles Bridge branch. Staff were wonderfully attentive and helpful, the hot chocolate was delicious, and the local cakes divine!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mrs Vanessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 78 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Cozy little coffe spot just around the corner of the main square. We enjoy two delicious cups of hot tea on a cold day. We absolutely loved the experience there and would come back if we are ever back in Prague

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank magentatiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

Group of 6 sampled a good selection of the hot chocolate on the menu. Very sweet but delicious and a good cake selection as an accompaniment.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

Best breakfast if you like panini or toast , very friendly personnel.
Smoothies are the best and fresh

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank arash_zartosht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

I wandered into this cute little cafe as my feet felt tired from walking in the Jewish Quarter. The waitress is very cheerful and food delicious. There is an English menu but there seem to be quite some locals here as well. Love being able to have a side salad with my quiche as a combo. Also really enjoyed people watching from the window seat...There is free wifi as well for the data-hungry bunch.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank hippoiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberica Cafe Valentinska also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Liberica Cafe Valentinska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.