We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great prices!”
Review of Palanda

Palanda
Ranked #65 of 5,498 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Czech, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food and great prices!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I visisted Palanda recently and found the food absolutely amazing! The burgers are really good, not the best but very good. They also have amazing home made fries! Great atmosphere, I would definitely
recommend this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bunia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    222
    49
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Visited Palanda on recent mini moon to Prague. We wanted to try some local restaurants as well as the expensive restaurants and this was one of the best meals we had.

We both had the baked Camembert to start then my wife had the pulled pork sliders and I had the duck burger, both burgers were superb.

For the starters, mains and 5 beers the price was around the £15-20 mark

Will definitely recommend and will return next time we're in Prague.

One tip if you are visiting, book a table as it does get busy and isn't that large.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank richy_rich_leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, great ... always great !!!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

When you'll make reservation in this restaurant you'll feel welcome from beginning. Voice in phone, every time pleasant and friendly, will offer everything ... and this is going through whole evening. Service, food - one of best burger which I had, prices. I visited this restaurant already few times and always I was completly satisfied.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tpivona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“JUST FANTASTIC”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Dear all in Palanda !!!

We have visited your restaurant many times and everytime we were absolutely satisfied.The food was fantastic, your staff was fantastic and especially Tomáš.
Go ahead :-)
Jane

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I went here with my girlfriend to try out some of the burgers we had read about here on TripAdvisor.

I had the Philly Cheese Steak and it was fantastic. Really big portions was I was obviously happy about. It was very reasonably priced which made it even more enjoyable. As most places we found in prague, the staff were very attentive.

If you're looking for a burger place in prague I would definitely recommend Palanda.

Helpful?
1 Thank AdamB1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palanda also viewed

 

Been to Palanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing