We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hamburgers in Prague”
Review of Palanda

Palanda
Ranked #65 of 5,427 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
“Best hamburgers in Prague”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Since I've happened to visit this restaurant for the first time having one of the best hamburger of my life, I come back on regular basis as I live in Prague. There is lovely food, I can recommend grilled ribs, beef tartar and hamburgers of course (served in several different ways). I miss any kind of pasta though.
They have surprisingly good coffee, strong and tasty (czech one as I was told). Even though I didn't request milk originally, I was happy it goes with milk so as to smooth its really strong taste.
Last but not least perfect and friendly service!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lukyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    214
    48
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food & friendly staff”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

The food was really good - would definitely recommend the burger with blue cheese. Palanda is a cafe / pub rather than a restaurant, but I think this gave the place a good atmosphere. Portions were big and staff were friendly, couldn't fault it really!

Helpful?
Thank Shinara_01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really good place to eat and be merry”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great atmosphere, and the food was superb. The only down side is, it can get very smoky, but hey that's Prague all over anyway. I can recommend the Salmon ta tare for sure. Friendly service and a good jolly place at a very reasonable price

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chubby_chaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We expected more”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I would rather call it a local pub, not a cafe, because the main drink here is not coffee :-). (By the way the Belgian beer Stella Artois is available here, which is not typical for Prague). Food is not very varied, but good.

If you live nearby it could be a good idea to come here in the evening and to drink couple of glasses of beer with your neighbors. But definitely not worth coming from the other part of the city, like we did, attracted by the (unexplainably) high rating of this place on Tripadvisor.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Belomor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braga, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, nice price”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Good food: the duck and the tenderloin are very good. The hamburguer is huge.
We went there 3 times to dinner. Service was nice and the price very good.
10-15€ the food and 2 0,5l beers.
The expresso is very expensive and with a lot of extra stuff: cold water, hot water, milk and a cake.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank troser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palanda also viewed

 

Been to Palanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing