We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hot Chocolate. Ever.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Ebel

Cafe Ebel
Ranked #5 of 211 Coffee & Tea in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Dorchester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Hot Chocolate. Ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

This place is cute and adorable and has the sweetest barista. I got hot chocolate here every day of our stay in Prague because it is so magical. My husband loved their cappuccinos. Definitely stop by here for an energy boost before your day out and about in Prague! (We just sat here and read books for a few hours one afternoon - perfect!)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    130
    23
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely place with tasty coffee and cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We have found this gem just off a busy street in Prague whilst on a two day city break. The staff were incredibly friendly, the atmosphere and interior really warm and homely, coffee was of really good quality and I had an apple pie which was yummy!
We loved it so much, we returned on our second day before going home! Would definitely recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoges, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice coffee with a wonderful honey pie!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I went to this coffe for a quiet place after work, I really enjoyed this cafe!
The waitress were very nice, very friendly! Besides you can ask for the english menu, that's good especially if you don't speak czech (what I can undertand!)
I took a honey pie, even if I was not totally hungry, I devoured all the cake such suculent it was!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Incredible little coffee shop - a must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

This coffee shop is incredible and well worth a visit. It was so good we went there twice during our trip. They have so many different coffees to choose from. The hot chocolate was amazing - you can even choose your percentage strength of chocolate! This coffee shop is very small with seating for only 6-8 people max but it is so friendly, quaint and serves fabulous drinks. The cake cabinet was to die for - highly recommend the chocolate cheesecake but I'm sure everything they make is pretty special. This coffee shop was one of our highlights of Prague and we highly recommend you take a trip there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annajane_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Had read about this place in a travel book. It is a bit dark inside but staff are super friendly and coffee is good. I had a goat cheese sandwich which was put together with apricot jam, tomato and arugula salat on brown bread. Sounds funky but it really worked!

Free internet.... so really nice to relax and catch up .....after a busy day of sightseeing.

Helpful?
Thank Karen1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Ebel also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Ebel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing