We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for sunset with beer”

Riegrovy Sady Beer Garden
Ranked #639 of 6,356 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Such a nice surrounding in the city. Plenty of dogs and people around chilling out. The grilled eggplant is a must.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank agi_dira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 131 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

quality food. decent service. excellent find in the park to get away from the chaos of the beer garden... or to wait for it to open in my our case.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We called into the beer garden on a Sunday afternoon - considering the weather I was a little disappointed to discover it was virtually empty. It's mostly park type benches to sit on which are a little uncomfortable and the toilet area leaves a lot to be desired.

It's located some distance from the Old Town and even with google maps we trudged about for nearly an hour trying to find it but that was more to do with my companions terrible sense of direction ;-)

The good points are that I'd imagine when it's busy it has a great atmosphere and the drinks are really cheap. I was impressed with the fact that the Gambrinus lager they serve was about £1 a pint, was cold, tasted delicious and was served in a proper glass rather than those cheap plastic disposable glasses.

It's hardly the Oktoberfest but for a leisurely few hrs on a Sunday afternoon enjoying a drink its worth calling into to kill an hour

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank niceguycolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We came based on good reviews in tripadvisor, the beer bar there has verry limited kind of beer, price was cheap but no choices of beer, anyways the garden is good.

Thank ShadiBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Beer, snacks and great ambience during the football match. Breathtaking panorama of the city from the park. Recommend!

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank casper_slonina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riegrovy Sady Beer Garden also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Riegrovy Sady Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing