We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”
Review of PLUS Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PLUS Prague
Ranked #20 of 646 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hostel? More like hotel. This place was amazing. From having a pool and sauna, to having big spacious rooms, my stay here was absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Prague.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    338
    131
    48
    34
See reviews for
39
115
171
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Clean and nice! I loved this hostel. But if you arrive at night, remember to take a good map, because the lines of electric station under renovation and the wrong direction to go on foot can get lost!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

While I did enjoy many thing about the hostel (nice sized rooms, good restaurant/bar, friendly staff), other things about the hostel were less than ideal. After checking in, reception told us to take the tram to the city center of Prague and showed us how to get to the tram. What they neglected to tell us was that the tram was shut down due to construction and we actually needed to take a 15 minute walk to the metro. It was quite difficult each day to get into the city and the area that the hostel is in didn't feel safe very late at night to be walking back from the metro. If the hostel could be moved to a different location, it would be perfect. But as of now, I would recommend choosing something in the city center of Prague, which is beautiful!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near the pool because the smell of chlorine is very, very strong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nsipala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Plus Prague is a clean, very friendly and helpful hostel. A bit out of town but metro is easy enough to use and it means a cheaper holiday! Great for groups of students/young adults. Breakfast wasn't very good, cold but there was a good choice of food and drink. Our room had 6 beds with 5 people in it and had our own bathroom with a seperate toilet and basin - very good.

Overall, we liked how cheap, clean and friendly everything was. If I travel to another place with a PLUS hostel I will be sure to check it out!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammoC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

we, me and my wife, visit PLUS Berlin and the installations were very good so we expected the same. At first we booked online and there was no private room for two, so we decided book a room for four paying of course the other 2 beds, it was a huge room with and it was in the floor -1. the hallway was full pieces of the new beds that they are making, so it was not nice. Ee asked for a new room, and yes!! That gave us a new room so much better, with a twin bed, unfortanlly the price was rhe
same. The bathroom was big, but it has only 1 ligth so the shower is kind of dark. The other thing was that the restaurant its crossing the parking lot and i felt kind of boring.... But at the end it eas good, not like berlin Plus, but good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

(No, I'm not sick of the Czech puns yet.)

I stayed here for a night after enjoying my stay at PLUS Berlin. It was an amazing experience and I think PLUS Hostels are great. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious. The rooms are also very affordable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and there was a really great common area. Also, you could utilize the pool or sauna for free. You have to take the tram to get to the center of town, but it's a short ride and Prague is just very affordable. I highly recommend PLUS Prague to everyone. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Although rooms and bathrooms are great, it's still like a 20 minute tram rude away from anything... Also as a solo traveler the place was full of like 16-17 year old school kids and their teachers, not pleasant at all. They ran a much at breakfast and ran up and down the hallways all day and night. Place would be ok I suppose if traveling in a group, not solo

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank BigDrewbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#119 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#131 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#189 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#229 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PLUS Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLUS Prague

Property: PLUS Prague
Address: Privozni 1562/1, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 646 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — PLUS Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no other place in Prague like it. With a salt water pool, sauna, beach volleyball court, bar and restaurant, it's almost like a holiday within a holiday. PLUS Prague is run by backpackers for backpackers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your PLUS Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing