We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive hostel. Great value.”
Review of PLUS Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PLUS Prague
Ranked #18 of 672 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hostel is a little outside of central Prague but it's only a short tram ride away. Massive rooms. Helpful staff. Indoor swimming pool. Tennis courts. Good breakfast. Very cheap. I'll be staying here next time I go to Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomlyons1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
There are newer reviews for PLUS Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 881 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The heaters weren't working but they were quick to give us a portable heater. Great food and reasonable drink prices. Staff have been very helpful and friendly. One thing, you need to take the metro to get into the city centre. Would recommend to stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Alisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hostel is a bit out of town and the area is a little rough round the edges which is fine with me. Has potential I think is the best I can say. No hot shower and the swimming pool, well you may as well as swin in an outdoor lake it was so cold. I didn't sleep due to the pathetic bedding (a small, thin, blanket) but the staff were throughly pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bullbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

A group of 8 of us stayed here for 4 days - we had no hot water for this entire time, and weren't given any kind of explanation or reassurance that hot water would return by the staff. When we complained we were offered one free towel for the group, which was useless given that most of us couldn't bear to use the freezing shower! Eventually we were given 10% off the bill, but that was after just two days of hot water; there was no compensation for the following two days. Each time we asked about the problem we were told 'oh, it'll be back on in a day or so'. The hostel was also not very clean in the rooms, with dust and dirt around the beds and walls.The general hostel facilities are good, but these are features of the whole Plus Hostels chain. The one in Berlin was so good recently, which makes the Prague hostel even more of a let down and implies that this one is perhaps badly managed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan N, Guest Relations Manager at PLUS Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We are very sorry about the lack of hot water during your stay with us. We recognize how unfortunate and uncomfortable this is and deeply regret that this is the case. We assure you that our maintenance company is working diligently to resolve the issue and has tried a number of strategies and replaced various parts, which is why you were always told that it was expected to be working soon. Because these attempts haven’t fully solved the problem, another company was hired to provide additional assistance.

We understand and share your disappointment with the present issue but can confidently say that it's not due to poor management. Within the last year, the management has brought about a number of noticeable improvements to our facilities and services appreciated by many guests. Unfortunately, we're dealing with an old system that will be completely replaced when the city of Prague changes their delivery method (steam vs. hot water). The management has been very active in resolving the heating problem, promptly addressing it and coming in on the weekend to monitor it. We're happy to report that it is now believed to be fixed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

So i was doing a trip to Europe and i have to say czech republic was one of the best stop i did it was amazing the good was delicious the beer was awesome the have the best beer you will ever taste and the city is so clean we staid in one of the plus Prague hotel its was the best hotel/hostel we staid in the service was excellent people are grate always friendly

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, having stayed last year in Plus Berlin.We are 5 retired women of a certain age.! Although the staff could not have been more helpful, I'm afraid the facilities aren't quite as good. We got no hand towels though extra were supplied when asked, the breakfasts weren't as good & the rooms weren't tidied , beds made, new towels supplied daily as in Berlin. The water for the showers was tepid in the mornings - very quick showers! The lock for 1 of our doors packed up at midnight on our last night but that was efficiently dealt with by the staff .The bar closes much earlier than in Berlin .That said it is very friendly ,easy to get to icy centre by tram, & in a wonderful city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My stay at plus Prague was great.. the beds comfortable, common room was cosy and warm.. this making it easy to meet other travellers.. staff were really helpful and relaxed, kind and friendly, dare I say, enjoying their job :) Chris especially, making sure we were all getting along suggesting games to play and pubs to go to, things not to be missed in Prague etc.. they offer currency exchange which is always handy.. plus Prague was an awesome hostel for meeting people and having fun.. but also a nice place to relax in if the mood takes you to the pool and sauna :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMc95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#519 of 648 in Prague
179 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#192 of 648 in Prague
401 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#140 of 648 in Prague
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 648 in Prague
1,591 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#101 of 648 in Prague
860 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 648 in Prague
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PLUS Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLUS Prague

Address: Privozni 1562/1, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 672 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $11 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — PLUS Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no other place in Prague like it. With a salt water pool, sauna, beach volleyball court, bar and restaurant, it's almost like a holiday within a holiday. PLUS Prague is run by backpackers for backpackers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your PLUS Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing