We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for solo travellers.”
Review of PLUS Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PLUS Prague
Ranked #19 of 660 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place for solo travellers.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was a great hostel to stay in, perfect for somebody who is out and about all day and just wants somewhere nice to sleep. I loved the bar and how easy it was to socialise - Plus attracts a lovely crowd. It's a nice place to be in, and even though it's about 15 minutes out of the city centre (by tram), in the grand scheme of things there are worse places you could be in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    349
    136
    49
    34
See reviews for
39
120
178
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very good value, with clean and fairly spacious rooms. Good facilities with a swimming pool and decent bar and restaurant with was also reasonable value. Only problem was that is was a long way out so we had to take trams if we went anywhere.

Room Tip: the 8 bed and 6 bed dorms are divided in two so if you are a group of 3 or 4 you can basically get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliethechump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here and had a pleasant experience. We came with busabout and stayed in a 8 bed dorm. The breakfast is average and over priced at 5 euros...it is a fair way away from everything but I think they make up for it we had alot of fun playing volleyball and swimming in the pool. The restaurant and bar are good but a bit on the expensive side.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan N, Guest Relations Manager at PLUS Prague, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hi Emily, I'm glad you found the benefits in staying somewhere outside the center...we certainly agree that having beach volleyball, pool/sauna, and BBQs enable us to offer something special! Seeing that you stayed in the Prague Hilton and gave us such a fair review makes us feel extra warm and fuzzy inside! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Spent 3 days in this hostel as me and my friend are travelling around Europe! This has been by far the best hostel we have stayed in as the staff where really friends and very helpful. The food was really good and not expensive at all. the rooms where a pleasant surprise we staying in the plus girls rooms section and they provided us with towels, soaps and even a hair dryer. the best thing about this hostel in our opinion was that it had a pool, so after spending the day walking around in the heat we got to go and have a dip in the cool pool and after chill in the sauna!
thank you Plus Prague for an awesome stay!

Room Tip: if your going solo or with a group of girls i deffinately recoment the plus girls bit :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilou96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked with busabout and this was their recommended stay as there is a good parking area for them and Contiki and Top Deck and any other big bus Company...so the hostel is huge which allows a good bar and restaurant onsite however because they are both run by a seperate business the staff are quite rude and seem over it a bit, i was gob-smacked at how rude one girl was in particular when I asked to borrow a spoon. So far out of town, would never stay here again. Only good point would be that it was close to Cross Club a cool bar to drink and mingle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdy_Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hostel was ok - beware though it is big so has more of a hotel feel. The rooms were ok - we were in a 8 bed mixed dorm, though it was more like a 4 share as there were two separate rooms. The shower was not that great, the lack of drainage meant that the water consistently flooded the bottom of the bathroom.
Would have to sat though that one of the girls on the reception desk went out of her way to help us try and organize a tour to Auschwitz but it was not possible on our time limit (you have to get an overnight bus there and back is the only cheap way to do it).
All of the plus hostels are far from the action - this was a 1 hour walk (at least!) from the old town or a 20 minute metro trip. To be honest not worth it if you are planning a pub crawl or staying in the old town until after dark. There is also a distinct lack of restaurants and larger shops close by to get food from and their "restaurant" leaves much to be desired. All the tour companies use this hostel so there are packs of contiki travelers everywhere.
This hostel is relatively clean, but the facilities are old and it is due for an upgrade. It is cheap though - so if on a budget and don't mind being sooo far out from the action perhaps this is the hostel for you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backpackingaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Although a bit out of town, this hostel was one of the better ones I've stayed at.
Rooms were clean and comfortable, reception staff were helpful, and facilities were good.

My main complaint is about the cleanliness of bathrooms. In two of the bathrooms, the shower did not drain quickly enough as it was clogged up and had not been cleared in who knows how long, so everytime we had a shower we'd be standing in dirty water. One of the bathrooms looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months - grime all over, lock on the door didn't work and just dirty in general.

If they could just rectify this, I wouldn't really have any other complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugbitten03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Iris Hotel Eden
#134 of 649 in Prague
714 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#534 of 649 in Prague
175 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#181 of 649 in Prague
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#104 of 649 in Prague
831 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#207 of 649 in Prague
366 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 649 in Prague
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PLUS Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLUS Prague

Property: PLUS Prague
Address: Privozni 1562/1, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 660 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — PLUS Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no other place in Prague like it. With a salt water pool, sauna, beach volleyball court, bar and restaurant, it's almost like a holiday within a holiday. PLUS Prague is run by backpackers for backpackers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your PLUS Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing