We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel at a great price”
Review of Royal Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Court Hotel
Ranked #70 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great hotel at a great price”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a lovely building between the old town and new town:

Location: Perfect for a stroll into town without being too close to the noise of the town.

Presentation: Excellent, the hotel is clean and modern

Breakfast: Fantastic, plenty to eat with a large variety.

Rooms: Modern, clean, practical, with enough room for all of our things plus the baby's pram/buggy.

Parking: You are not able to park outside the front of the hotel, although it's possible to stay long enough to take your things to your room.
We were not able to park in the hotel car park as we have an SUV which we were told was too big. They found us alternative parking which was good, albeit a bit tight. Unfortunately the parking was 500 instead of the hotel price but we were not offered a refund for the difference.

Beware of restrictive parking, it's not mentioned in the details relating to the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NeilandO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking your time and writing such a detailed and pleasant review. We are happy to read your kind words, It means that we are doing everything right! Let me please apologize for any inconveniences with parking. Unfortunately our parking garage is for middle-sized cars, but our receptionists are always happy to help you find another place. I am sorry, if it is not clear from our description, we will look into it.

Hope that you will consider staying with us again!

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    227
    68
    23
    16
See reviews for
104
451
28
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a 3 night stay in this hotel. We booked it via the Hotwire site, and found it to be amazing value for money. Lovely room, reception, breakfast. 5 minute brisk walk to the nearest metro, 10 minute walk to Wenceslas square....well recommended !

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire33m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Claire,

Thank you for booking our hotel and for leaving great words about it! We are happy to know that your stay here was wonderful and you had great experience! We will be very glad to see you here again, so don't hesitate to contact us, while planning your next trip here)

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

My friend and me stayed in this hotel for only one night during the Christmas season and enjoyed it. We also got such a good price but think that normally the price is much higher and think that it is too expensive when it comes to the czech rates. The room was comfy and clean. Bathroom was great too. Location is brilliant!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaraaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Klara,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for leaving such a nice review! We are so happy to know, that you enjoyed your stay and will be glad to see you here again.

Kind regards,
Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we were slightly apprehensive due to the location. However we were pleasantly surprised at the modern and unique decor. We received a complimentary bottle of wine(which was a nice touch)however there were not any wine glasses to drink the wine.
The room was a very good size with plenty of space. The bathroom was very clean, modern and had a fantastic jacuzzi bath (something we were not expecting).
A kettle with tea and coffee were supplied however no milk to go with them. The room had a mini fridge which was very basic, I would suggest a wider range of chocolates and soft drinks.
The reception staff were friendly and were extremely helpful with providing information and booking taxi's.
The restaurant was solely for breakfast, a well decorated welcoming space. Breakfast was buffet style and average, I would suggest more fresh fruit and cereal. Overall we were happy with the breakfast received and restaurant staff were friendly and hard working.
We were able to leave luggage in a room, however we were concerned that the key was available to anyone.
The hotel is around 20 minutes walk from old town and can seem 'out of the way', however restaurants around the hotel area are far cheaper than those in the centre.

I would definitely recommend this hotel it was very clean, with helpful staff and looked great. Everything you need and a very good price. Thank you for a lovely stay :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Nicole,


Please accept our great thanks for such informative and lovely review. We are pleased to know, that you had great stay here and enjoyed this beautiful medieval city. Thank you for helpful suggestions, we are constantly working on improvement and opinion of our dear guests is very important for us. We will be happy to see you here again, so don't hesitate to contact us, while planning your next trip to Prague!

Regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife and I just finished a 2 night stay here and overall it was a good place. It is about a 20min walk from the train station and about the same distance from old town square. The rooms are nice with a jet shower and television. The television has a a lot of crappy channels though unless you only want to watch the news all day. The internet connection is pretty good but can be extremely slow at times. The breakfast is buffet and there is a lot of selection and we found really tasty. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and leaving a nice review for us. We are highly concerned about the happiness of our guests, so it is a pleasure for us to get the positive feedback. Prague is a very beautiful and romantic city, so we hope that you and your wife enjoyed your vacation here) Thank you for your comments on internet, unfortunately, the speed can be lower, when you are downloading something or watching something online. Anyway, we hope that we will see you here again!

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Very polite personell allthough not all master the english language. As far as we know alexandra leads the reception and she understands hospitallity like no other. Chapeau chapeau. We will visit this hotel again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank P@T3ICK0R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your lovely review! I am incredibly proud of our staff, that made your stay in Prague great. It is a great pleasure to hear such high evaluation of Alexandra, though she is just a receptionist, I am happy to know she is such a professional! I passed your kind words to her, she was pleased and sends you her best wishes!

I hope, that you had a perfect stay at our hotel) We will be happy to see you here again!

All the best,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#47 of 649 in Prague
378 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#77 of 649 in Prague
825 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#68 of 649 in Prague
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#137 of 649 in Prague
727 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#99 of 649 in Prague
426 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel

Property: Royal Court Hotel
Address: Wenzigova 1873/6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Prague
#100 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Prague, in the historical court building, Royal Court Boutique Hotel and Spa is a first-class brand new hotel offering an unforgettable experience of an intimate, friendly, home-away-from-home atmosphere. Nestled in a quite side street only a minutes walk from the word-famous Wenceslas Square with its never-ending shopping, dining and entertainment choices it provides an excellent base for discovering all beauties wonderful Prague can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Boutique Hotel Prague
Royal Court Boutique Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing