We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such nice people”
Review of Royal Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Court Hotel
Ranked #63 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Very polite personell allthough not all master the english language. As far as we know alexandra leads the reception and she understands hospitallity like no other. Chapeau chapeau. We will visit this hotel again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank P@T3ICK0R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your lovely review! I am incredibly proud of our staff, that made your stay in Prague great. It is a great pleasure to hear such high evaluation of Alexandra, though she is just a receptionist, I am happy to know she is such a professional! I passed your kind words to her, she was pleased and sends you her best wishes!

I hope, that you had a perfect stay at our hotel) We will be happy to see you here again!

All the best,
Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 793 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

extremely small rooms, I even had no space for my suitcase. don't know where their photos are taken, their real rooms look quite old and ugly and small, though, bathroom was ok. very bad location, busy street both sides of the hotel with no crosswalk -- you need to use pedestrians tunnel ~200 m away. Nothing to do with 'royal' nor 'court'. also too many russian visitors. Sorry. I have feeling like I was cheated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking your time and leaving this informative comment. I am very sorry to know, that our hotel didn't met your expectations. Our hotel is situated in a historical building of a former Royal Court, that's why room can seem a bit small, however there is a special place in every room to put your suitcase. I am very sorry, if our guests somehow made you feel uncomfortable, we are open for every guest)

I hope, that you had enjoyed the beautiful city of Prague! Wish you all the best)

Regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Was apprehensive about the hotel as it was cheap but we loved it and were pleasantly surprised by the rooms which were lovely a good size and very clean! Easy to get around and a 10 min walk from the metro but nice as is quiet at night and away from all the rowdy stag parties!! We also took advantage of the beautiful private spa which was a fantastic way to relax after a weekend of non stop walking and over indulgence. Yes breakfast is basic but still nice and considering is included we couldn't fault it. Lovely helpful and attentive staff - stay at this hotel you won't regret it

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsP91012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for lovely comments! I am glad to know, that we made good impression on you and you positively changed your mind) I hope, that you remained satisfied with our amenities and services and will stay here again :) Wish you all the best!

Regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was in this hotel only one night but it was very good stay. Nice, clean room and tasty breakfast. Very kind and helpful hotel staff, cosy atmosphere and decorations. Also good location in the center, not so far to Old Town. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasiabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Kasiabe,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for leaving such a nice and kind review! I am glad to know, that you had wonderful stay and I am very proud to read such lovely words about our staff. Happiness of our guests is our first priority and the best evaluation of our services! :)

I hope, that we'll have a chance to see you here again!

Best regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was very disappointing.

I booked it through Secret Hotel and it didn't meet my expectations at all.

The room was small, the TV only showed Russian tv programs (and there were Russian leaflets all over the hotel) and it definitely does not look and feel like a 4 star hotel.


The stuff was rude and when we went downstairs for breakfast, the woman working there looked like someone who just lost a son! I am not expecting to be thrown a party at, but a smile wouldn't kill! Not even a "good morning", nothing, completely ignored.

Breakfast was just horrible and very poor. One type of juice, old pastries, one type of cereal....and this is supposed to be 4 star breakfast? I ended up just drinking a (bad) coffee.

If on top of this you add that the hotel is a good 10 minutes walking from the tram/tube station...I travel to Prague quite often, but I would not recommend this hotel and for sure I will not go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Gloria,

Thank you for taking your time and writing a review for us. I am very sorry, if the hotel did not met your expectations. We are hosting guests from all over the world, so there different channells on different languages, however, that must have been a technical problem. If you asked on the reception, this could have been fixed really fast. I am sorry, if you did not like the breakfast, we are know working on its improvement, so your comments would be helpful for us.

Overall, I hope that you had nice time in Prague!

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is a fair hike from the main town but this isnt nessessarily a bad thing. Staff are very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
The elivator felt unsafe and they wer having alot of problems with the air-con for our whole stay - the middle of summer.
The breakfast is free and honestly feels that way. Bad coffee and food. Overall, great if your on a budget. I would stay again if I were backpacking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisJessly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear MisJessly,

Thank you for spending your time on writing such a detailed and informative review. We are very pleased, that you have chosen our Royal Court Hotel for your stay in Prague. First of all, we appreciate your nice words about the value of the hotel. We are trying to keep our prices comfortable for our dear guests. I am awfully sorry, if the work of the elevator caused you any inconveniences. We are working on that issue, however the building is historical and is kept under the eye of UNESCO, that's why all the big changes last longer, than it should. That's a pity, that the breakfast did not met your expectations. Could you please specify your needs, so we could improve it?

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague. Hope, that you enjoyed this fantastic city!

Best regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very very friendly staff in the hotel. It was really my best holiday in Prague!!!!!
Not big but very clean room. Good breakfast
Hotel is located near center of Prague.
I will be back here next year, Im sure!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaleAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your kind and warm comments! I am happy to know, that your stay was great and that our staff managed to do their best to improve it. I passed your kind words to the receptionists - they were so glad to hear it! I hope, that your stay in Prague was full of memorable experience.

We will be happy to see you here again :)

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#78 of 646 in Prague
897 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#67 of 646 in Prague
1,211 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#97 of 646 in Prague
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#103 of 646 in Prague
712 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#186 of 646 in Prague
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel

Address: Wenzigova 1873/6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#57 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#99 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $43 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Prague, in the historical court building, Royal Court Boutique Hotel and Spa is a first-class brand new hotel offering an unforgettable experience of an intimate, friendly, home-away-from-home atmosphere. Nestled in a quite side street only a minutes walk from the word-famous Wenceslas Square with its never-ending shopping, dining and entertainment choices it provides an excellent base for discovering all beauties wonderful Prague can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Boutique Hotel Prague
Royal Court Boutique Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing