We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Royal Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Court Hotel
Ranked #63 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have been to Prague many times and it sometimes can be hit and miss with hotels. Royal Court Hotel proved to be a delight - great location, within walking distance to Wenceslas Square, helpful staff, cosy rooms, amazing spa. It was all I could ask for. The hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague! We highly appreciate your kind and warm review. I was delighted that we met your expectations with our service. As always I have passed on your kind comments to our great team here at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 801 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

First of all,Ksenya the receptionist was really kind and gave us a gift for birthday!
The hotel was really great, the location is great and there is a lot of attractions around the hotel.
The bathroom is a little annoying and sophisticated to use.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Semyon171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving such a nice and sincere feedback and thank you for choosing your stay with us. I am so glad, that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and hope, that your birthday went great. I will pass your warm comments to Ksenya, she would be delighted to hear them. We are trying to meet the expectations of the good quality service. I am sorry, if our bathroom made you any inconveniences, the system is a bit complicated, however our reception stuff is always willing to help you. I hope it didn't affect your stay much.

Your review is very valuable for us. I really hope that you can join us once again in the near future.

Best regards,

Elizaveta Nechaeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at the Royal Court Hotel for 3 nights in October 2012.

We arrived at the hotel a few hours before the official check in as our flight landed early, we were welcomed by the receptionist who told us our room would be ready in 30 minutes and handed us a map and showed us a few near by places we could go and get a coffee which was great.

Our room was large and the bathroom was good, only problem with the bathroom was there was a shower in the bath tub but no holder so you could only have a bath.

Bed was comfy, although we were provided with 2 single duvets which is slightly annoying but seems to be the case in most of mainland Europe!

Buffet breakfast definitely needs improving as there is not much of a selection and what there is (pudding, yoghurt, cucumber, frankfurters, over cooked eggs which have been sitting out all morning, cereal) is not that great in quality.

Location of the hotel is fine about a 10/15 minute walk to Wenceslas Square with restaurants/shops etc, if I visited Prague again I would pay more to stay in the centre near the clock tower.


To sum up the hotel: Staff were really friendly and helpful, location was good, room average and breakfast poor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbostridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for writing this valuable review. I am pleased to note that overall you enjoyed your experience with us and most importantly felt that we provided the personal level of service that you should expect from our hotel. I was also happy to read that you were satisfied with your room and bathroom.
I am sincerely sorry that we were not able to prepare for you an exceptional stay. And I am very sorry that your tastes not met with our breakfast offer. As we recognize that breakfast is the most important start of the day we would like to kindly invite you to let us know what you would like to see as a breakfast menu. We will look at and consider our possibilities to organize it. Thank you for your comments and time.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was a little hesistant to stay here after reading the reviews i have read on here but i had a great time here. I booked a 3 day visit to Prague with my partner in a superior room and we got on great. I spoke with the reservations manager via email before my stay where she replied very efficiently and fast and helped me with any queries and offered extra services such as spa,taxi and recommendations for places to eat and do. They also pre-arranged a taxi for me, which was dealt with fantastically ensuring we got there quickly and arrived back at the airport on time- great value for money. The superior room was a little smaller than what we expected but we spent most of our time exploring rather than in the room so it suited our needs. However you did have to pay for the milk in the fridge to have a cup of tea. Also we had a jet shower which is badly designed as when you used the jets, they 'shot' out towards the bathroom covering the floor! These are minor quibbles, which didn't effect our time here. The staff were very friendly, especially the receptionists which spoke english and helped with anything we needed. Breakfast was good, we arent reallybreakfast eaters but we did have toast and fresh juices. Though they had pastas, eggs, beans, yogurts, fruits, cheeses and hams so they had a good selection to choose from. Rooms were kepy very clean and the bedroom decor was modern (however bathroom needs updating slightly!) with a flat screen tv on the wall,and had air con in the rooms. Comfy beds, and curtains which kept it dark in the mornings which was lovely so we didn't wake up to early! The hotel is literally 10/15minutes away from wenceslas square and from there you can reach everywhere else within walking distance, so it's in a great location and not surrounded by hustle and bustle so was nice and quiet at night. We woud book to go there again! :)

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room so we were close to the breakfast room and could walk straight out withou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessyelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Jesseyle,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your very nice, warm and sincere feedback. I was so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found that we are trying to do our best to meet with your expectations and good quality services.
Our reservation manager (Elena) is doing great job with sending emails before arrival and trying to find what could be the best for our guests. Thank you once more and be sure, that you made her day. We are trying to take individual approach towards all of our guests; therefore I am happy to read that it is working well.
I am very sorry for inconveniences caused by our shower. We regularly update our facilities and work hard to keep everything looking good and working well so I'm sorry to note that you felt our bathroom were a little dated and not very comfortable for you. Thank you for your suggestion, we will think about it.
Also I was delighted that you liked breakfasts which we serve and that you were satisfied with work of our front desk team. We think that receptionists are one of the most important parts of our company; therefore we take lot of time to find right persons for this work.
Thank you for this valuable feedback which is much appreciated. I hope that you will return to us soon in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Nice clean hotel. Nice bathroom with jacuzzi. Good bed. Lots to choose from at breakfast. Friendly girls in the reception. Good value for money

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Ole,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Royal Court Hotel. I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with the quality of provided services and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is aim of our work!
I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Andrea Vilímová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

well the room 61 is haunted. the hotel changes beds and gvs new towels every 3 days, definetely not a four star.

Room Tip: dont get in room 61
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAJEON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Jajeon,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor about your stay at Royal Court Hotel. It is regretful to hear that we missed the opportunity to create a nice experience for you. Unfortunately I do not clearly understand what was wrong with a room 61. Please fell free to contact me at your earliest convenience, via our hotel website, and discuss your stay with me further.
It is true, that we are changing towels and bed linen every three days. We inform about it on all websites and also during check-in. For small additional amount, we could change towels as often as is a guest’s wish.
Once more thank you for your review. I sincerely hope that we will see you again, and have the opportunity to show you how good our hotel is.

Kind regards,
Andrea Vilímová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

On the 14 November 2011, me and my boyfriend travelled to Prague and stayed in this hotel for 5 nights! The hotel was very clean and tidy! Staff are very friendly and helpful, who speak Czech, Russian and English languages at least! We had hot buffet breakfast every morning, which quite big range of food! It is located about 5-7 minutes walk to the nearest metro and tram station and about 20 minutes walk to the town centre! The rooms are services every day, including towels change. The hotel has spa facilities as well as jacuzzi in some of the rooms! Every nice place to stay! We had a great time there!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are better, they are bigger and has huge king size bed! For only little money extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marika2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Marika,
Thank you for choosing Royal Court Hotel for your stay in Prague and especially thank you very much for your warm review. I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel. I am happy that we met your expectations with our service.
Thank you very much once more and hope to see you again in near future!
Kind regards,
Andrea Vilímová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#96 of 646 in Prague
716 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#82 of 646 in Prague
908 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#62 of 646 in Prague
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 646 in Prague
933 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#45 of 646 in Prague
420 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#38 of 646 in Prague
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel

Address: Wenzigova 1873/6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#99 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $38 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Prague, in the historical court building, Royal Court Boutique Hotel and Spa is a first-class brand new hotel offering an unforgettable experience of an intimate, friendly, home-away-from-home atmosphere. Nestled in a quite side street only a minutes walk from the word-famous Wenceslas Square with its never-ending shopping, dining and entertainment choices it provides an excellent base for discovering all beauties wonderful Prague can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Boutique Hotel Prague
Royal Court Boutique Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing