We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute Asian bar in Prague center”

Thai Noodle Bar Modry Zub
Ranked #523 of 5,370 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Soups, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
112 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cute Asian bar in Prague center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The place is convenient for being in the center, relatively affordable, clean and with decent food. The location is on one of the side streets from Vaclavske Namesti, called Jindrisska.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ioanam07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    88
    28
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Delicious food, great attentive service, and clean! The menu is loaded options.... you won't be disappointed. Visited on 2/15/13.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkOliverDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great food reasonable price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I found they had really hot and spicy Thai food and a reasonable price given the location but it isn't a very comfortable interior: overlit, overloud music.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidJJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frydek-Mistek, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
104 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I like this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

It is my favourite thai noodle bar and restaurant in Prague. You can get a great selection of Thai dishes for reasonable prices. The best for me are Tom Kha Kai soup, Phad Khi Mao noodles and Phad Gra Pao with beef.
During the lunch time the reservation is necessary or you can take it away.
Reccomended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielJanecek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sternberk, Olomoucky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great noodles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have been to Modry zub, both locations, several times, it has never disappointed me, I can safely say Ive had most of the noodles on their menu, always great food. Most recently I ordered yellow indian noodles and they were awesome. The new restaurant at Narodni trida (Spalena) feels more intimate since it is on the first floor, I especially liked the couches. Service is always good

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliska V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Noodle Bar Modry Zub also viewed

 

Been to Thai Noodle Bar Modry Zub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing