We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alwyn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alwyn
Ranked #208 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Malchen, Hessen, Germany
2 reviews
“Amazing hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed in this beautiful, relaxing hotel for a business week in Prague. The hospitality we experienced beyond our expectation. After getting the key from the reception we entered in a very modern, warm and very clean room on the 3rd floor. The hotel is very quiet, even though it has a lot of guests. The restaurant is very good. The most of the days we were here, we took the dinner here, since the local dishes are great and well cooked. Like home made. Especially the hotel staff is very polite, discrete and always at your service with a nice smile. Especially we want to thank Paul (the waiter in the restaurant) for making this stay even more unforgettable, since we never experienced before such a kindness and warm/professional treatment as a hotel guest. Actually you think that you will get the best service in Turkey, but since the stay here in The Alwyn Hotel, we know the best service you will get here in Prague.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobilenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    49
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
83
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

It's a small and cozy, yet modern hotel just a few minutes (tram ride) or 15-20 min of a pleasant walk from the city center. It's located in a very quite tree lined street. Our room was clean and well kept. Bathroom facilities new and "shiny". Nice relaxing sauna! Try their restaurant Amboseli - it's very good! Breakfast was plentiful and service was friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxy304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in Prague several times and I can recommend it. It has a good location in the quiet street, only about 15-20mins walking distance to the city center.The hotel reserves few parking places for the visitor's cars, I never had any issue with it. The rooms are nice, of reasonable size, clean, well equipped. The hotel is non-smoking, but for the smokers I have seen smoking balkony on the each floor. Staff is very kind and helpful, breakfast is fine, the restaurant offers delicious meals. There is one lift only, so you may wait longer from time to time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzkazuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

this hotel has very convenient location, the rooms are clean, nice and well equipped, the stuff is really friendly and everyone is willing to help, breakfast good, during my stay there was a huge party in the saloon next to the reception but there was no noise in the room or other parts of the hotel, I can higly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very friendly staff, great location, FANTASTIC rooms, some even with balconies. Reception helped me get everywhere- museums, castles, you name it. Even called ahead. Breakfast was plentiful and service was friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great location and just outside busy area
Only 10-15 min walk to centre tram nearby
Room is spotless clean very comfy
Staff are top top class couldn't ask for more
They have good knowledge of the area too

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnthelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed for 12 days in Hotel Alwyn. Hotel has an excellent position, in a quiet little street, 10 to 15 minutes walk from the city center, which was great for a walk and to avoid using public transport. Main bus and train stations are not far away, if you want to take a trip to another town. Hotel has very nice facade, but the inside is even better. Great staff, everyone were very polite and hospitable. Our room was just enough for two of us. Housekeeping staff were doing a great job every day. For breakfast you could choose from variety of staff. Would recommend to everyone this beautiful and friendly hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 91Ana91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#204 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Praha 5
Wellness & SPA boutique Hotel pod Lipkami Prague
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#270 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Botel Admiral
Botel Admiral
#257 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Praha 8
Castle Residence Praha
Castle Residence Praha
#253 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Praha 5
Popelka
Popelka
#265 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alwyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alwyn

Property: Alwyn
Address: Vitkova 26/151 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alwyn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Alwyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing