We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, friendly stuff”
Review of Alwyn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alwyn
Ranked #180 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

this hotel has very convenient location, the rooms are clean, nice and well equipped, the stuff is really friendly and everyone is willing to help, breakfast good, during my stay there was a huge party in the saloon next to the reception but there was no noise in the room or other parts of the hotel, I can higly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Alwyn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 193 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very friendly staff, great location, FANTASTIC rooms, some even with balconies. Reception helped me get everywhere- museums, castles, you name it. Even called ahead. Breakfast was plentiful and service was friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great location and just outside busy area
Only 10-15 min walk to centre tram nearby
Room is spotless clean very comfy
Staff are top top class couldn't ask for more
They have good knowledge of the area too

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnthelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed for 12 days in Hotel Alwyn. Hotel has an excellent position, in a quiet little street, 10 to 15 minutes walk from the city center, which was great for a walk and to avoid using public transport. Main bus and train stations are not far away, if you want to take a trip to another town. Hotel has very nice facade, but the inside is even better. Great staff, everyone were very polite and hospitable. Our room was just enough for two of us. Housekeeping staff were doing a great job every day. For breakfast you could choose from variety of staff. Would recommend to everyone this beautiful and friendly hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 91Ana91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Myself, my girlfriend, and our two good friends stayed here in the beginning of November 2012 for a short weekend break. The hotel is very easy to get to, the rooms were very clean, newly remodeled, and very big. The breakfast was also really good, finally a hotel in Europe who can cook scrambled eggs properly. The breakfast lady was awesome too, she ran a tight ship, but everything was perfectly organized and delicious. In my opinion the walk from the hotel to Old Town Square is 15 min, though safe streets. This is the perfect place to stay for a short weekend trip to Prague, I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Alwyn for a short business trip. The Hotel is literally 3 minutes away from the nearby Business Center Danube House.

Despite the first impression from the outside, once you enter the hotel you realise that everything is immaculate and the service from front desk, to housekeeping to the waiting staff really at the highest standards.

Very rich breakfast and judging by the people staying at the terrace of the hotel the restaurant must have been good too.

Really good WiFi everywhere - except in the breakfast area, I assume not to distract people from having a very good meal - I found this very thoughtful especially for the email addicted people such as myself ;-)

Location is also great, in a quiet area, away from the crowds of tourists but also conveniently located in a 10 minutes walk from the old town.

For business and pleasure alike, unbeatable value for money rate. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank axzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here six weeks into a nine week trip through Europe so we have experienced a lot of different hotels. It was by clean and comfortable with Hastens beds (that all european hotels seem to rave about). The bathroom was good size with shower with plenty of water pressure. The television had lots of English chanels - discovery, movies, etc. It's away from the main tourist area (ie expensive beer and food) but is only an easy 15 minute walk into the centre of everything. It was a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#265 of 648 in Prague
154 reviews
Praha 4
Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel
Praha 5
Wellness & SPA boutique Hotel pod Lipkami Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Otar
Otar
#508 of 648 in Prague
56 reviews
Praha 4
Oya
Oya
#368 of 648 in Prague
58 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#513 of 648 in Prague
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alwyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alwyn

Address: Vitkova 26/151 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $104 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alwyn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Alwyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing