We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short pleasant trip”
Review of Greenyacht Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenyacht Hotel
Ranked #320 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have spent at the GreenYacht hotel just one, but fine day. The area is nice, and quiet.
The restaurant was very good.
We had pretty cabin, which has window just over the water level – very romantic.
We didn't use the golf facilities. There was only one drawback – cloudy weather :-)
It was a very short but a pleasant trip to Prague!

Room Tip: We had pretty cabin, which has window just over the water level – very romantic.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuchynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Public Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
we always spoiling our guests and you were not exceptions. Unfortunately we can not set the wheather, it is business of our HQ.
Next time try the summer dates, to see how it is look like when it is perfect.
Best regards from greenYacht crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
There are newer reviews for Greenyacht Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 556 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

After reading all the five star reviews we had to visit this hotel. It was lovely and clean. the Staff spoke very good English and were very nice. There was a cheeky bloke at reception, very nice! The food was amazing, it was like something off a cooking competition! Yes the location is a bit odd but it helped the adventure. Plus there's very easy links to trams and metro! We really did enjoy the adventure of finding tourists sites on our own! Partner and I had a great time!

Room Tip: Make sure you validate your metro ticket by inserting it into the yellow ticket barriers even thoug...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Front Office Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Kiki,
we were happy to have such a guests as you and your partner. It was fun a pleasure to have you both aboard. Next time I will try to find harder adventure games at Prague for you :-)
Best regards from cheeky bloke!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were visited this hotel and we were thrill! Professional and helpful staff. The room was very nice and cozy. Staff were nice and kind. Next time we will come certainly glad!!! For us it was a very unusual experience and we would like to visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tereza_dulikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Public Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear guests,
next time we will try to spoil you more than last time if possible!
Offcourse you should visit us during summer when the Sundeck is open.
Best regards
greenYacht crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have spent at the hotel one day, but this day was perfect. Professional and helpful staff. Our cabin was pretty. Staff were nice and kind. We were very satisfied with this unique hotel. I would really highly recommend this place to everyone for a nice and romantic accommodation. Only road between main street and hotel would be better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Front Office Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear guests,
thank you for your kind words we appreciate it.
The road which leeds to our unique ship is not unfortunately our it is belong to the city governement, they promised to repair it couple years ago :-(
Next time we hope that road will be done.
Best regards from greenYacht crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great stay. Made to feel welcome. Good breakfast. Although not central, only 15 mins on tram and/or metro. Would recommend, especially for the price! if you can find a groupon offer to get a free 3 course dinner for 2 with sparkling wine as we did, all the better!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ade89210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Public Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear guests,
we are always happy if our guests are satisfied with our accomodation and services.
We are making a reasonable packages for all mostly european citizens.
Next time try to book our other kind of package.
Best regards from greenYacht crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice hotel with pleasant service.Professional and helpful staff, pretty cabin and really interesting environment.the restaurant slightly overpriced.The room was not very spacious, but cozy. Next time I will come certainly glad.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Guest Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Ms.,
next time you will have special discount for restaurant, when you like it so much.
We do think our prices are not overprized, because we are using all fresh supplies , and everything is hand made.
Thank you very much for your review and best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were there for two days only, but I belive, that this hotel is perfect for longer time too. We have been absolutly satisfied, staff and kitchen have five stars from us! The dinner was really something special :-)
However the place of hotel is a little bit aside, tram and subway are quite close and is very easy to go to the centre od the city. We were surprised, that it's not necessary to use the car. Only pathwalk between main street and hotel would be better...

Room Tip: I would prefer room on the river side more than bank side. It would be more exotic :-)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Guest Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear guest,
we are happy that you spent wonderfull time aboard our unique boat.
Next time you will have river side view, if you will make you reservation longer time before your arrival.
Our guests have the best prices and best conditions, so do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards from greenYacht crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Botel Admiral
Botel Admiral
#246 of 648 in Prague
238 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf Depandance
Hotel Golf Depandance
#233 of 648 in Prague
176 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 648 in Prague
2,371 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,142 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#101 of 648 in Prague
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenyacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenyacht Hotel

Address: U libenskeho zamku 3/1A | Rohansky Island, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Prague
#209 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $103 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History of the GreenYacht Hotel & Restaurant. Originally serving in Hamburg as the club flagship of the former Czech state shipping company CSPL, which was later to end in bankruptcy, this clubhouse boat was a part of the Peutehafen port which Czechoslovakia rented under the provisions of the Treaty of Versailles. Built in Bremen in 1979, it served as clubhouse, restaurant, cinema and boarding house for Czech employees in Hamburg. Typical Czech food was cooked here Pilsner beer was on draught, and all for Czech prices.No wonder then that the club house vessel enjoyed great popularity in Hamburg.However, when the affairs of the CSPL were wound up, the clubhouse eventually had to close too.Jan Vlcek, with his passion for boats and for golf and as the visionary and motive force behind the project, took part in the tender process, bidding successfully against German interested parties who wanted to turn it a floating "public house". Winning the tender, however, was just the beginning of the clubhouse vessel's highly complicated journey from Hamburg to Prague. In December 2012 re-branded from golfYacht Prague to GreenYacht Hotel & Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Greenyacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golfyacht Prague Hotel Prague
Golfyacht Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing