We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenyacht Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$571
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$286
$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$182
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$269
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
181
269
68
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
269
68
19
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 556 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nice view to the river from the room. Perfet service of the reception and the restaurant. Great food. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast very much! Very nice rooms with bathroom.
I have to agree with Magdalena that air conditioning was quite loud.

There were one problem with the bed for us. The bed consist of two separated beds and they are during the night slightly separating. And sleeping in the hole is not really much comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetrVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel79_11, General Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear guest,


we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay.and
we also apologize for any discomfort you experienced due to the mattresses and AC.
Currently, we are in the prcess of purchasing new mattresses so hopefully if you choose to visit us again you will have restful night´s sleep

We look forward to your next visit
Premysl Vejsada.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I am regular visitor of Prague (business, private) and during last years I am very often in your hotel. Due to very kind service, good location as well as very attractive atmosphere in and around yacht.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikulas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel79_11, General Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Mikulas,



we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our attention to detail:-).
We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Přemek Vejsada & GreenYacht Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Quiet and clean suit with splendid bathroom and a nice view to the alighted river. The service of the reception and the restaurant offer was superb. We enjoyed both dinner and breakfast very much!

However, the temperature in the suit was high and can only be centrally modified from the reception desk. The air conditioning was also quite loud and could not have been switched off or at least adjusted directly from the room. In such 4* hotel we also missed the standard hotel brochure in the room with the basic information (on the number to the reception desk, on the offer of the hotel restaurant etc.). We would also expect to have a Golf Channel (on TV) in the GolfYacht hotel.

Room Tip: Try Luxury Cabin - it has a bath :-)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Owner at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Magdalena,


we are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable in spite of the "buts". We are aware of the problems surrounding the central heating/AC, however, this is the way the was set up and unfortunately can not be changed:-(.
We are always willing and available to change the temperature settings should our guests so require.

In terms of the brochure, we are currently working on new brochure due to re-branding which is why you didn´t have any in your room. In any case, our reception/concierge staff is always available to provide you with any information you may require.

We look forward to next visit:-)

Best regards

Přemek Vejsada & GreenYacht Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed in mater suit. There was 2 parts to the room. Twin beds made into a double and another side where there was an extra bed made to look like a sofa. They were quite comftorble and stylish. It was nice that the room was semi in the water. There were many ports to plug electrible items in.
The food (especailly the pork) was soo delicious. I tried most of the menue, all high standard. The breakfast in the morning was a good range from; eggs , sausages , cakes, yogurt and cerials and more.
The smoking area had blankets laid out for when it was cold. Detail was there. All the staff were really friendly, polite and helpful. Defenetly go here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Owner at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Debbie,



we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our attention to detail:-).
We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Přemek Vejsada & GreenYacht Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have just returned from 2 night stay in this hotel. Great staff, accommodation, air conditioning, food. Nice room. For people without car, there is let say 7 minutes by walk a subway. I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Owner at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Peter,


we are glad that you had such a nice stay and we look forward to seeing you soon!!

Yours siceraly,


Přemek Vejsada & GreenYacht Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews