We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great !”
Review of EA Hotel Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EA Hotel Downtown
Ranked #312 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Damascus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location is great !”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The staff is nice and helpful, cleanliness of hotel on average, but the location is super perfect ! it's in the middle of downtown and 15 min away from everything !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raafat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    117
    78
    32
    11
See reviews for
39
135
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haines City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was small compared to our U.S standard and practically no amenities but was clean and comfortable for someone who do not spend much time in the room.Housekeeping did a very good job of cleaning the room everyday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Staff extremely rude, rooms small and we had an upgrade, upgrade also means silly small windows! Very noisy as its on the main road. Food terrible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Town
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

In terms of the room, the size is fantastic and it includes a desk and chair as well as a small table with comfy armchair. On check in the room was neat and prepared however that is where the good news ended.

I don't know what the standard of housekeeping is in Prague but from a 4* perspective I imagine that remaking beds and general tidying should be the norm. Our beds were half heartedly made up - you could still see the indentation of my head on the pillow - and the duvet cover and pillowcase had holes in them.

The most disappointing was breakfast - no one greeted you. A very poor impression when you are starting your day! In fact no one said anything to you during breakfast. Again the linen had holes. There was a good spread set out but the quality was very questionable in terms of the hot food. The coffee also looked like brown sludge - very off putting.

I wasn't even able to receive a receipt on check out! I was advised to contact the agent I booked through. I used lastminute.com and booking.com and all the three other hotels in this particular trip handed me a full receipt without even having to ask! When I advised this and asked again for a receipt I was told that the hotel did not provide this. No offer to assist at all!

Lastly, watch out for what the hotel calls "unofficial websites." When wanting to use the spa facilities I was advised that there was additional charges and one had to reserve the area beforehand. This was not displayed on the website I used and after proving this information and raising the complaint that this sort of thing should be monitored and the guest should not be penalised, nothing was done about it.

Prague is a fantastic city and if you just want a roof over your head then there is nothing wrong with this hotel. However if you feel that staff attentiveness is appreciated then I would be weary of this option.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tashils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

nice, clean hotel, very central position 10 walk from train st. and wencelsquer, missing coffe and tee in the room, and windous very dirthy

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matelko3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bytom, Poland
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We agree with others - really spacious excellent room, very nice staff and a fine full breakfast. We spent a wonderfull wedding trip in Prague with you. Thank you very much !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darek876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#306 of 649 in Prague
383 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
#337 of 649 in Prague
342 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Manes
EA Hotel Manes
#444 of 649 in Prague
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#103 of 649 in Prague
905 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Bohemia Plaza Residence
Bohemia Plaza Residence
#270 of 649 in Prague
346 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Salvator Boutique Hotel
Salvator Boutique Hotel
#145 of 649 in Prague
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Downtown

Property: EA Hotel Downtown
Address: Zhitna 1573/53, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#220 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your EA Hotel Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing