We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday in Praha”
Review of EA Hotel Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EA Hotel Downtown
Ranked #305 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed June 17, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank bertrand g
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for EA Hotel Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 305 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

In terms of the room, the size is fantastic and it includes a desk and chair as well as a small table with comfy armchair. On check in the room was neat and prepared however that is where the good news ended.

I don't know what the standard of housekeeping is in Prague but from a 4* perspective I imagine that remaking beds and general tidying should be the norm. Our beds were half heartedly made up - you could still see the indentation of my head on the pillow - and the duvet cover and pillowcase had holes in them.

The most disappointing was breakfast - no one greeted you. A very poor impression when you are starting your day! In fact no one said anything to you during breakfast. Again the linen had holes. There was a good spread set out but the quality was very questionable in terms of the hot food. The coffee also looked like brown sludge - very off putting.

I wasn't even able to receive a receipt on check out! I was advised to contact the agent I booked through. I used lastminute.com and booking.com and all the three other hotels in this particular trip handed me a full receipt without even having to ask! When I advised this and asked again for a receipt I was told that the hotel did not provide this. No offer to assist at all!

Lastly, watch out for what the hotel calls "unofficial websites." When wanting to use the spa facilities I was advised that there was additional charges and one had to reserve the area beforehand. This was not displayed on the website I used and after proving this information and raising the complaint that this sort of thing should be monitored and the guest should not be penalised, nothing was done about it.

Prague is a fantastic city and if you just want a roof over your head then there is nothing wrong with this hotel. However if you feel that staff attentiveness is appreciated then I would be weary of this option.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tashils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

nice, clean hotel, very central position 10 walk from train st. and wencelsquer, missing coffe and tee in the room, and windous very dirthy

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matelko3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We agree with others - really spacious excellent room, very nice staff and a fine full breakfast. We spent a wonderfull wedding trip in Prague with you. Thank you very much !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darek876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

If you just want to be in Prague and don't care where you stay, this one is ok. Away from the streets with droves of tourists, yet near enough. Hotel is better than the first impression and second impression: elevator was not working and hallways and stairwell were dingy and underlit. But, room was clean, fresh, and comfortable. Window blocked all street noise. Arriving at Metro Muzeum and exiting correctly, this Hotel is an easily walkable couple blocks. As for cost, the Downtown is part of a travel agency network which sets the pricing. It's an inflexible arrangement making this hotel over-priced for what's offered. But it's clean, staff is helpful, TV, internet, breakfast and everything worked the way it was supposed to. Not for people who want something special or are prepared to afford more.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The hotel didn't come upto my expectations. Reception staff lacks mannerism & doesn't know how to treat guests & is mostly non-cooperative. They would neither take nor deliver messages & won't take ur complaints seriously. I had to go to my room through stairs at 4th floor because the elevator was out of serveice. I stayed in a single room which is terribly small/congested. They r running radio on TV sets & only have 2 english channels out of total 8-9 channels! Bring your own hair brush, lotion & shampoo. Location & breakfast r good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziauddin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is a surprisingly good hotel. There is nothing "flash" about it ... just an ordinary lobby etc ... but the rooms are quite big (I was upgraded to a double room), and they are very clean and extremely quiet. The breakfast was very nice and the staff were really helpful. Overall, I think this hotel provides very good value in what can be an expensive tourist city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Action_Man_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#303 of 648 in Prague
386 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
#344 of 648 in Prague
349 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Manes
EA Hotel Manes
#433 of 648 in Prague
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Bohemia Plaza Residence
Bohemia Plaza Residence
#271 of 648 in Prague
353 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 648 in Prague
925 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Salvator Boutique Hotel
Salvator Boutique Hotel
#148 of 648 in Prague
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Downtown

Address: Zhitna 1573/53, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#215 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $70 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your EA Hotel Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing