We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be ware”
Review of EA Hotel Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EA Hotel Downtown
Ranked #310 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The hotel didn't come upto my expectations. Reception staff lacks mannerism & doesn't know how to treat guests & is mostly non-cooperative. They would neither take nor deliver messages & won't take ur complaints seriously. I had to go to my room through stairs at 4th floor because the elevator was out of serveice. I stayed in a single room which is terribly small/congested. They r running radio on TV sets & only have 2 english channels out of total 8-9 channels! Bring your own hair brush, lotion & shampoo. Location & breakfast r good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziauddin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 318 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is a surprisingly good hotel. There is nothing "flash" about it ... just an ordinary lobby etc ... but the rooms are quite big (I was upgraded to a double room), and they are very clean and extremely quiet. The breakfast was very nice and the staff were really helpful. Overall, I think this hotel provides very good value in what can be an expensive tourist city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Action_Man_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I have been stolen an apple iPod and an earphones. I have send a email to them, but they had not reply.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marm501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

When I chose this hotel on Orbitz I saw it was within walking distance of the Prague Train Station, but I found out it was a long walk, on busy streets, all uphill. I was tired by the time I finally found the lobby. The room was large, but I had to climb one flight of stairs to reach it, since the elevator did not go to the top floor. It was a warm day in Prague, and the only window was skylight above the bed, which could open only a few inches to get some air. I kept it open and soon heard a thunderstorm move through. Luckily no rain came down through the opening, which I had to keep open in order to get some air. I found it was easier to get to the hotel by taking the subway to I. P. Pavlova station, and then to walk down hill to Zitna street and the hotel. If I visit Prague again I might consider staying here again, basically because it's close to the center of Prague, although it's a long walk, and it is convenient to the subway. The price isn't bad, too. However, I realize other people have different standards, and this hotel may not be to the liking of everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TallTexWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The hotel is steps away from the National Museum, meaning it's got an excellent location and is near a central transit station. The rooms were clean and spacious while breakfast was a nice layout of dishes, and complimentary.

The space, quality, and decor of the rooms were about what I expected for a 4-star hotel in city center, although the price list indicating the cost of replacing specific damaged items in the room was a bit odd.

Overall, it was a typical 4-star hotel that got the job done while being in an excellent location. The staff did seem a little bit miffed when the credit-card machine stopped working at check-out and insisted that we pay cash instead to settle the bill for one of the two rooms we had purchased. Also, luggage storage is simply in an open room with no monitoring and several entrances, allowing easy access to your things and for someone to simply walk away with everything you own.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Having travelled many times to Prague, my hotel of choice is the Downtown Hotel. It is conveniently located close to Wenceslas Square and offers clean, comfortable rooms. Breakfast is a good assortment of baked goods, cereals, yogurts and fruits. Everyone in my group thoroughly enjoyed the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

we stayed our first few nights of a month long trip here in Prague. It was so perfectly located, near the subway, near the train station and easy to walk all around town. We did Old Jewish town, the Charles Bridge, castle, all over just walking. The people were great, helpful and spoke great English. Breakfast each a.m. was also nice. Such a great place that about 10 days into our trip when we had to loop back through Prague we got a room there again. great deal. loved the heated floors.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKtravelers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#303 of 646 in Prague
399 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Bohemia Plaza Residence
Bohemia Plaza Residence
#292 of 646 in Prague
364 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Andante Hotel
Andante Hotel
#297 of 646 in Prague
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 646 in Prague
952 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#195 of 646 in Prague
249 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Manes
EA Hotel Manes
#411 of 646 in Prague
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Downtown

Address: Zhitna 1573/53, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#218 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $70 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your EA Hotel Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing