We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied overall”
Review of Dolce Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dolce Villa Hotel
Ranked #367 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Satisfied overall”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had a stay between Christmas and New Year with our newborn. Grandparents stayed in a separate room.

Overall, we were satisfied with the stay. We mostly chose it due to the low rates (about 35 EUR for double room including breakfast) and were therefore aware of its location, which is about a 20-30 minute taxi ride to the key tourist areas. It actually worked out handy in relation to the airport on the arrival day being just a short 10 minute ride. On all other days we just took a taxi to town which we called ourselves (AAA taxi firm, there is even an app for this). Taxi always came quick and the cost was between 8 - 12 euros each way depending on the destination. This was especially worth wile as we were four people plus infant, perfectly fitting into the taxi.

There is obviously the possibility to go by bus and underground.

The rooms and bathroom were clean and satisfactory (although nothing special).

Wifi was not always working, sometimes only in part of the room.

Breakfast buffet was also OK. Sausages, yoghurts, teas coffees, bread, cereal, fruit, etc.

We had one lunch in the restaurant which was also good.

There is a spa but it looked closed. Generally, the hotel looks slightly out of place in this residential location but it worked for our purposes.

Staff were friendly as well. The rooms were quiet.

In summary, we mostly stayed at this hotel because of the pricing and the proximity to the airport. Not quite sure it is four star as marketed (maybe three star) but as said, this was all factored into our expectaions given the price. We were not disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Evans1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    54
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
54
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here to save a very early start to catch a plane the next day. We ate in the downstairs bowling bar and had a wonderful Czech meal - two veggie soups even. I had mushroom soup in a sour dough bun and then Duck - while there were a couple of choices for the veggie.
the room was comfortable, clean and not too noisy although it looked over the courtyard. the staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in October and it was OK but not great. The room had a musty smell and the beds were very hard, almost too hard to sleep on. The breakfast was not very good and as we ate we watched the server make out with his girlfriend. The front desk staff were very knowledgable about getting around the city. You need to ride the bus and train to get to the city. It takes about 15 minutes to get the center. Not much good to say about this hotel. I will look for other options when I visit again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MollyJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Carpets need replacing, however. Hotel is in a residential neighbourhood though bus stops out front and travels to main subway station. From there, it's a short subway ride in to central Prague. Not a good location for those who want to stay in the centre of city, but price-wise it's a good deal. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast offers multiple food choices and excellent value ++. There appears to be ample parking for those traveling by auto. I would definitely recommend staying here if you don't mind the journey in to city centre. I noted bus and underground travel to be very efficient and felt as safe as on any city transit line. Prague is a wonderful (must-see) city!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaH0088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Room was pretty clean. Some bits of dirt in the corners of the room and on the bathroom floor next to the shower.

Twin bed room, very firm mattress, duvet was smaller than I am used to so felt drafty and the pillows very soft and felt underfilled.

I couldn't get the free wi-fi to work in my room (117), however when I called reception they brought a network cable to my room within 5 minutes, where I was able to connect to the internet without any problems.

Ate dinner in the bowling restaurant, good choice of food and was tasty.

Breakfast was standard continental with good selection of cereals, toast, cooked and ham & cheese. Buffet style so you can have as much as you want.

Room Tip: I had 117 which is a corner room, was nice and quiet, no noise from other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jand1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stopped here for a couple of nights while in the Prague area. It is well located in the suburbs, close enough for a 15min drive to the city centre or the airport. Dolce Villa is modern, clean hotel with comfortable rooms and good facilities in them, except for AC. However, it was not so warm during the time I was there so this did not present problems for me. I would also add that they offer free wifi, which is extremely patchy and only really works well in the foyer area - personally, I would be prepared to pay for better service.
There is a pub and bowling alley in the ‘cellar’. The food here is very good and very reasonably priced. The staff are helpful and friendly, managing to retain politeness even when one German lady was being rather obnoxious at breakfast one morning. On the subject of early morning food, that was good as well – certainly a very welcome buffet of choice coming, as it was, straight after a week in a hotel with limited options.
Parking was sometimes in issue directly in the hotel car-park but there is some space reserved on the pavement in front of the hotel - at least, I think it is reserved. Whether it is or not, I parked without issue.
It was a pleasant couple of nights here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naroznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

The good:
- 5-10 min from downtown depending on traffic.
- affordable / good value
- friendly staff
- in room mini bar / fridge
- modern rooms that are larger than most (historic) downtown hotels in Prague. Small TV though.
- free parking

The bad:
- No A/C. 85F is bad when you are trying to sleep. We left the balcony door open and eventually it got better but then the noise from the parking lot keept us awake.
- Very spotty wifi. They have it in the lobby but not in the rooms. They will give you a cable to plug in but that is no help if you have a tablet.
- Average food in the restaurant. Not worth trying given all the outstanding options in town.

Overall this place is perfect to crash on a business trip (especially for a single night in the cold season). If budget is important and you don't mind the lack of A/C this place is ok as a base to explore Prague and come back to sleep. But for a little more you can find some really good places in town that have everything you want. The good reviews brought us here, and it was not bad enough to check out especially with the ton of bags we had. But I will definitely not be back.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Krisztian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#404 of 649 in Prague
49 reviews
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#229 of 649 in Prague
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Michael Hotel
Michael Hotel
#406 of 649 in Prague
146 reviews
Praha 6
Silenzio Hotel
Silenzio Hotel
#358 of 649 in Prague
95 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Meritum
Hotel Meritum
#384 of 649 in Prague
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Villa Hotel

Property: Dolce Villa Hotel
Address: Nebusicka 93, Prague 164 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Villa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Nebusice, Prague's most upscale residential area, the family run hotel Dolce Villa offers a retreat from the bustle of the Golden City into a world of calmness and well-being. The Dolce Villa creates an urban sanctuary where you can slow down and rejuvenate. Under the same roof you can find Burger Bar - restaurant with selection of american, european and Czech dishes and fabulous beers and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Dolce Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing