We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in a Good Location at a Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
Ranked #181 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had a very nice room, larger than in most hotels. The bathroom was newly updated, and the shower was with a tub, so you could take a bath if desired. The bedroom was roomy, with a desk, fridge, ample closet space and lighting. The bed was extra firm and the pillows extra soft. The breakfast was large and diverse, and is currently being updated, with new furniture etc. Parking is in a secure location, about two blocks from the hotel, and cost an added $15 per night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keven_Fry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Keven,

thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an incredible review.! Thank you for your compliments about nice room, newly updated bathroom and good breakfast.
We hope that you have the opportunity to come back to Prague and stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for EA Embassy Prague Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 466 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Unfortunately, the location is a bit far from the centre. Although it was only 7 minutes walk, when one has too much beer, the road became longer. Nevertheless, the hotel was nice and service was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visylia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Visylia T,

thank you for your kind comments on the hotel and service. The location of the hotel is indeed minutes from the town centre and many of our guests find it to be an easy and romantic walk back, especially after a few czech beers.!

Best regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The breakfast area was not clean, there were flies all over the food. Very poor service, we had to wait untill 5pm to change the towels. The room is done around 2pm. I was very disapointed with the whole experience. Not worth the 100 euros per night!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank SeifTunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear SeifTunis,
thank you for sharing your recent experience. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on various aspects of your stay. As you may have seen from other reviews this is not at all our normal standard and we always strive to offer the best possible customer service in a unique 4 star hotel environment.
Room service operates daily from 7 am and we would have obviously cleaned your room earlier in case you needed, next time please inform the front desk. I am also very surprised to read about the flies in the breakfast area, as this is the first I hear of it and this is not an issue we have ever faced. I have checked with the team operating in our restaurant and they are not aware of this either so suspect this must have been an isolated situation.
If you ever visit us again, please do contact me and we will make sure your stay is a pleasant one.
Best regards,
Daniela
Hd@embassy.eahotels.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for three nights while on a tour. The hotel is a 5 to 10 minute walk from the old town area, where many tourists will want to spend time. The price was right, and the rooms were great. The breakfast was a nice selection of different items, and the front desk staff was helpful in making reservations for a river cruise.

The hotel is around the corner from a couple cute cafes/restaurants. The area to the north of the hotel is a little sketchy looking, but the walk back towards the old town area feels safe and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesbrown1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Lesbrown1974,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.
I would also like to thank you for highlighting great rooms, helpful staff and the breakfast.
All the best.!
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I booked a 2 night stay at EA Embassy Prague Hotel last week. We came in an hour before check-in and were told to come back at 2pm to check into our room. When we came back, we were told they were over booked and did not have a room available. I was caught off guard and shocked, especially since we were there just an hour earlier and were told our room would be available at 2pm. We were given the "option" of staying at their sister hotel EA Esprit close to town. Not having any other choice, we were transported to the Esprit hotel in the middle of old town. We purposefully DID NOT want to stay in the middle of Old Town because of the noise (The esprit hotel was cheaper than the Embassy hotel). I would never recommend this hotel chain nor will I stay in any EA hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank row123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear row123456,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please allow me to start by saying how sorry I am for having missed the opportunity to make this a special stay. This was an unfortunate and unique situation where we had no other choice but to offer you a room of the same standard in one of our 4 star hotel located centrally.

Again, I am sorry if this did not represent value for you, we receive many positive comments about the quality and excellent customer service we provide daily but we always need to listen to what you, our customer are saying and we will take your feedback on board to ensure such situations do not occur.

If you were to consider us again I would really welcome the opportunity to talk to you prior to your next visit so I can personally discuss the various options available and ultimately ensure you do enjoy your time with us and experience the Embasy Prague Hotel in the way we strive for every day.
Sincerely,
Daniela Koubska

hd@embassy.eahotels.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is ok, not a long walk to everything you wanna reach. We asked for a double bed which was two singel bed pushed together. Some of the staff was really friendly, but we got a little bit questioned by a girl when we didnt wanna use the hotels cab company, and instead have a cab by taxameter (which was so much cheaper) the breakfast is good and they have alot to choose from!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Frippe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Frippe26,

thank you very much for your feedback, we are happy to know, that you liked the location, friendly staff and nice breakfast.!
On the other hand, I am sorry to hear that you were questioned by a receptionist because of the taxi service. We provide our taxi service, the prices are fix, then you know how much will you pay. We don´t have a good experience with other taxi services, this is propably why she were tried to order for you reliable service. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a trip with colleagues for some R&R over a long weekend recently..... Felt more like a large guest house than a hotel with doors locked at night and a need to ring the bell to get back in late at night!

This place is around a 15 minute walk from the city centre with no views and a rather austere feel....rooms large but not that welcoming. Reception quite cold in attitude and the dining room is far from warm, engaging or anything else..... Adequate for purpose but only just!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Tom,
thank you for your review regarding your recent stay.
The expectations look different for every guest and it disappoints the team and myself to read that we did not completely meet yours, as we clearly always strive towards being more than just average. We have just undergone extensive refurbishment few days ago to make our hotel even nicer so should you come our way again – please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, ( hd@embassy.eahotels.cz)
so I can make sure we take extra good care of you. Kind regards, Daniela



Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Opera
Opera
#315 of 648 in Prague
247 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#128 of 648 in Prague
1,494 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
#355 of 648 in Prague
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#63 of 648 in Prague
1,813 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#28 of 648 in Prague
1,663 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#182 of 648 in Prague
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Embassy Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Embassy Prague Hotel

Address: Petrska 1167/31, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Euroagentur Art Hotel Embassy)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#113 Business Hotel in Prague
#151 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#175 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#182 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $92 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Embassy Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your EA Embassy Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Art Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing