We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
Ranked #187 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Absolutely in love with EA Embassy Prague Hotel. Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast and really nice welcoming employees.:-) Can't wait to come back soon. Would highly recommend to all my friends when traveling to Prague.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AdelaLacopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Adela, I would like to thank you for your valuable review and the rating you gave us. We are already looking forward to have you back. Kind regards, Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    210
    59
    16
    9
See reviews for
55
219
19
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I booked this hotel on an offer from bookings.com paid approximately £62 a night whilst other sites were double or triple this!!!!! I certainly would have been very disappointed if I had paid more. Its advertised as 4* but I would say more like 3*. The room was very large but smelt of smoke, unfortunately we were not offered non smoking I don't think they offered it the bed was very comfortable with memory foam, but no tea / coffee making facility, the TV had all of 9 channels of which only 3 were English and they were the news channels. The bathroom was modern with underfloor heating but the shower was pretty poor and over the bath and felt like it would break at any point and the bath would not fill up the button to do so on the control didn't work. The towels were changed when you wanted them to be but fresh ones smelt of stale smoke. There was a list provided in the room that advised you what you would be charged if you broke or stained anything which was extortionate so I felt like I had to be very careful at all times, just in case. Breakfast was good several different cereals, meats, cheeses, lovely bread and eggs with either bacon or sausage, salads and cake. Staff were lovely and always polite and helpful. It was about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the old town square and the trams ran on the adjacent street to all areas of the city and the metro was only 5 minutes walk away it was very easy to get to from the airport you get the 100 bus to the metro line B and get off at Florenc and all for just £1.50 ish

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bideford39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Bideford39, thank you very much for your feedback, I will take seriously all the negative aspects you mentioned. It is our hope taht you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Thank you very much for positive comments about location, breakfast and staff. With best regards, Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

EA Embassy Prague Hotel is is a truly magical place to stay and from beginning to end there is only perfection. This is a fantastic hotel, full of charm, centrally located in a quiet street so exploring all the beautiful city points on foot was easy.

Each member of staff I had the opportunity to meet were wonderful, front desk absolutely efficient, polite, well prepared and kind. The same goes for the cleaning ladies and the management who was able to address all my requests efficiently and in a very positive manner.
The hotel Director can certainly be proud of extremely friendly, creative and highly professional staff.

The hotel offers very comfortable, large rooms, stylishly decorated and spotlessly clean.

The breakfast was great with a good choice of food in a lovely environment.

All in all a perfect experience, I will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Sam, thank you so much for your extensive and excellent review.! We always appreciate when our guests take the time to write about their stay with us. Kind regards, Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
159 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It was easy to miss the hotel; look up for the banner hanging down perpendicular to the hotel. The room and bathroom were very large. It was nice to have a hair dryer. No instructions for the AC/heat, so we very hot the first night (same with others in our group). Quite a few switches, and you have to keep flicking each to see what worked; it's another hotel requiring the room key in order to have lights. I would have preferred more light as the room seemed pretty dark even with all the lights on. The closet was huge, and we liked having a suitcase rack. Large window that opened (nice) - however view was either an abandoned building or in the process of remodel. Shower temp did not stay on hot for long - cold shower quickly. Pillow and bed pretty hard for my taste; however partner found both ok. Breakfast nice, and wait staff friendly; however, the female office staff were a little rude (perhaps because they were younger women). Laundry very expensive, and reception staff wanted to divide loads into individual loads even if a certain color had just one or two pieces (I understand wanting to avoid complaints - however, we already had to sign paperwork absolving the staff of all responsibility for the laundry before they received the laundry, so they wouldn't have been liable!). The location was very close to attractions although if you turn to the left after exiting the hotel, the area seemed very seedy, but other direction seemed nicer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon58759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Staff are terrific, rooms comfy, not a bad location. Workmen outside at the moment but not a big problem. Prague is always great, but it's better to be just outwith the heaving mob in my view. No coffee maker in room is only slight moan

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alkanomega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A good hotel, with a decent breakfast and a clean well-kept room. Good location (close to the Republic Square, stop-off of the AE - Airport Express. A really efficient and low-cost way of getting to/fro the airport. I would revisit this hotel, but not if I wanted to indulge in luxury or (the announced) spa facilities, as these turned out to be a scarce commodity (always busy when we needed it ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agnetesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel, I arrived at 4 am and the management was very kind even prepared some tea for me while I wait for breakfast at 7:00. The room was great, with AC, nice decor and great beds. Washroom was very nice and clean. Breakfast was delicious with local breads and cakes. Management was always helpful and spoke english. 15 min. Walk from old town, but I kind of like it, very lose to good restaurants. The bus station is just a few blocks away and underground as well. Cant ask for more.

Room Tip: Mine was room 411. Quiet and everything works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gefurtado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#114 of 649 in Prague
1,430 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#66 of 649 in Prague
1,232 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Opera
Opera
#311 of 649 in Prague
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 649 in Prague
1,762 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#28 of 649 in Prague
1,583 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Embassy Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Embassy Prague Hotel

Property: EA Embassy Prague Hotel
Address: Petrska 1167/31, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Euroagentur Art Hotel Embassy)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Prague
#157 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#175 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#182 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Embassy Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your EA Embassy Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Art Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing