We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$182
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$434
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$285
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$88
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
184
242
65
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
242
65
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townquiet streetclose to the city centerbreakfast room islovely hotelrooms are spaciousmin walkstayed here for nightsmini barbreakfast was excellentsquareclosetpillowsmetroshampoo
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 525 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

EA Embassy Prague Hotel is is a truly magical place to stay and from beginning to end there is only perfection. This is a fantastic hotel, full of charm, centrally located in a quiet street so exploring all the beautiful city points on foot was easy.

Each member of staff I had the opportunity to meet were wonderful, front desk absolutely efficient, polite, well prepared and kind. The same goes for the cleaning ladies and the management who was able to address all my requests efficiently and in a very positive manner.
The hotel Director can certainly be proud of extremely friendly, creative and highly professional staff.

The hotel offers very comfortable, large rooms, stylishly decorated and spotlessly clean.

The breakfast was great with a good choice of food in a lovely environment.

All in all a perfect experience, I will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Sam, thank you so much for your extensive and excellent review.! We always appreciate when our guests take the time to write about their stay with us. Kind regards, Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It was easy to miss the hotel; look up for the banner hanging down perpendicular to the hotel. The room and bathroom were very large. It was nice to have a hair dryer. No instructions for the AC/heat, so we very hot the first night (same with others in our group). Quite a few switches, and you have to keep flicking each to see what worked; it's another hotel requiring the room key in order to have lights. I would have preferred more light as the room seemed pretty dark even with all the lights on. The closet was huge, and we liked having a suitcase rack. Large window that opened (nice) - however view was either an abandoned building or in the process of remodel. Shower temp did not stay on hot for long - cold shower quickly. Pillow and bed pretty hard for my taste; however partner found both ok. Breakfast nice, and wait staff friendly; however, the female office staff were a little rude (perhaps because they were younger women). Laundry very expensive, and reception staff wanted to divide loads into individual loads even if a certain color had just one or two pieces (I understand wanting to avoid complaints - however, we already had to sign paperwork absolving the staff of all responsibility for the laundry before they received the laundry, so they wouldn't have been liable!). The location was very close to attractions although if you turn to the left after exiting the hotel, the area seemed very seedy, but other direction seemed nicer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anon58759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Staff are terrific, rooms comfy, not a bad location. Workmen outside at the moment but not a big problem. Prague is always great, but it's better to be just outwith the heaving mob in my view. No coffee maker in room is only slight moan

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alkanomega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A good hotel, with a decent breakfast and a clean well-kept room. Good location (close to the Republic Square, stop-off of the AE - Airport Express. A really efficient and low-cost way of getting to/fro the airport. I would revisit this hotel, but not if I wanted to indulge in luxury or (the announced) spa facilities, as these turned out to be a scarce commodity (always busy when we needed it ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agnetesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel, I arrived at 4 am and the management was very kind even prepared some tea for me while I wait for breakfast at 7:00. The room was great, with AC, nice decor and great beds. Washroom was very nice and clean. Breakfast was delicious with local breads and cakes. Management was always helpful and spoke english. 15 min. Walk from old town, but I kind of like it, very lose to good restaurants. The bus station is just a few blocks away and underground as well. Cant ask for more.

Room Tip: Mine was room 411. Quiet and everything works!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gefurtado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews