We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“city break in prague 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Charles Central
Ranked #167 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful, everyone spoke perfect english. We got excellent information about the city and transport, free map as well. Elevator is functional, but very tiny for max 3 people. Rooms were clean and we got daily room service. Sink and shower a bit outdated but kept in good condition and clean. Location absolutely PERFECT. Cheap transport to the city, metro max 15 metres away, one metro stop from main bus station, with 2 stops you're at the very centre of Prague. No traffic (pedestrians only street). Wi-Fi and nice breakfast with plenty options. Downstairs is great italian pizzeria, Bageteria, Indian food, plenty Czech restaurants as well. Many grocery options and post office in neighbourhood. Great for a citytrip!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank majchutik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Me and my friends visited Prague on our trip through EU and we visited this hotel by recommendation. Really nice employees. Good position near center. Cozy rooms. Good breakfast. Fair prices... they surpassed my expectations about 3*** hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ľuboš C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights. The receptionist was very accommodating and helpful. You can inquire about the tours offered inside Prague. Rooms are clean, warm and size is just right. Location is very safe and very convenient for tourists and alike. They also serve breakfast so you don't have to go out early in the morning. :) Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rainereyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel is in a fine location, quiet and seems to be very, very safe. We probably could have parked on the street for free, but went with the 14 euro parking, next time would park on the street, but we don't have a very fancy car. The room was completely sufficient, booked through booking website and got a price of around 50 or 60 euro for three people, with private bath and breakfast. Very clean and the front desk person was very nice. One of the very nice benefits was the location, on the walk into town you can stop by the Pivovarsky Klub, where three IPAs only set you back 5 euro! Sign me up! Also, the hotel had a decent breakfast and comfortable beds and yes, very clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we asked for a lower floor as I don't like funky, old elevators and I want to be able to use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denisefromCA_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and we're completely satisfied. It's in walking distance from the city centre, although it does take about 20 minutes. However, there is a Metro station right at the door. We were there during the flood though, so the that was closed.
It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was ok, but nothing special, but...we never left the hotel hungry and you get what you pay for :)
I don't think we'll be staying here again, but that's only because we like to walk around a lot and then take a quick break at the hotel during the day to drop off or get some stuff, and the distance from the centre was just a little too long for that.
However, there's nothing wrong with the hotel or the neighborhood and I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne-marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed in Hotel Charles Central for 6 nights. Room and bathroom clean and tidy, cleaning staff cooperative. The breakfast was yummy and had lots to choose from. The staff - all very nice and helpful. Check-in service was fast and the receptionist provided all needed information. We booked 1 city trip and also one boat trip with the hotel pick-up. The overall location and position is also great - the tube and tram stop close to the hotel, 10 minutes walk to the centre. Had a very nice time in Prague. Recommended!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel, it was really easy to find once we got there from the airport (via bus and the metro). Its about 15 minute walk from the very center area. Also the surrounding area is nice with restaurants and shops, easy walk to center, just go straight along the trams. The room itself was spacious and bathroom was bit older but kept always clean. We got new towels and shampoo on request. The bed was comfy and we enjoyed new flat screen TV which we did not really expect in 3 star hotel with such a good price. Receptionists were a great help to us and all speak well english, also other languags as we saw because there were so many international guest at that time. Breakfast was very nice and always re-filled. We recommend this hotel and definitely would come back on our next visit in Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#136 of 647 in Prague
767 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#159 of 647 in Prague
539 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#137 of 647 in Prague
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Residence Casa Italia
Residence Casa Italia
#396 of 647 in Prague
278 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#105 of 647 in Prague
605 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#129 of 647 in Prague
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Charles Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Charles Central

Address: Thamova 26, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Brno)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $36 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Charles Central 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Charles Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing