We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Prague Local Friends tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
347
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
347
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour private tour solo tour his knowledge great sense of humor walking tour personal tour beautiful city kutna hora czech republic wonderful guide fun facts amazing tour a lot of fun lesser town old town kristian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 350 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Let me start by saying that Kristian is a great tour guide and he really knows Prague and everything Prague was and is today. I could write a book about this tour but to make it simple you must use this gentleman if you are looking for a tour in Prague for the sights and history.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Mikeinmiami56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian_1983, Manažer at Prague Local Friends, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Thank you, Michael! :D

I am now hard working on my thesis. :D When I finish it, which hopefully will happen once, I will try to write a book about Prague myself, so you do not have to write one about my tour. :D

Thank you for "using" me! ;-)

All the best and my greetings to Sandra! ;-)

With many thanks and greetings,

Kristian ;-) (The gentleman. :D )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Local Prague friends (LPF) is amazing guys!
It's great value (super cheap) and offers an amazing experience. Words honestly cannot describe how much I recommended this.

To start with, LPF is a great customer oriented business. I messaged Kristian two weeks in advanced inquiring whether I can have a solo tour (as I am a solo traveller), and he replied right away saying yes.

After which, I got Katrin as my tour guide (great tourguide btw), and off we went on a great, amazing and informing journey. I personally love taking photos, and Katrin is very considerate, she patiently explained the history behind every structure, and also took me to many great hidden gems for photos. The walk was at a good pace (PLF will make sure they are going at a pace suitable for you). We travelled a long way around the castle, the lesser quarter and parts of the old town. Katrin even recommended me a traditional Czech dining restaurant afterwards (it was amazing, svikova is a must get).

Honestly, regardless of who you are, what you like and age, you will have a good time. But if you ever choose PLF, please expect to walk heaps (it is the point of the tour).

Thanks PLF!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Ken95or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian_1983, Manažer at Prague Local Friends, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Ken,

thank you for joining us and for this graet review! It was pleasure for us as well and btw. Katrin says "hi"! ;-)

With many thanks and greetings,

Kristian ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

This review has long been overdue but I truly owe it to the perfect host to this beautiful city of Prague --Kristian and Prague Local Friends. I first came to Prague in October 2017. Making the pre-arrangements with Kristian was a breeze. He was very quick to respond and was truly very accommodating. I left it all in the hands of Kristian to plan out the 3 hour walking tour of this amazing city which turned out to be 4 and 1/2 hours and he left me wanting more. I was so mesmerized! Before we parted ways he picked up his phone and made arrangements for me for the next day to spend with Katrin.

I spent the next day leisurely enjoying more of the beauty of the city and I couldn't have asked for anything more than to have spent it with such a lovely lady as Katrin. And on my 3rd day, I opted to go on a tour out of the tourist belt and had a great time with Jachym who brought me to see the outer parts of the city.

I had such a great time and had so much fun with them that I found myself visiting Prague 5 months later in Mar 2018. Needless to say I called on my Prague Local Friends. This time Ema took me on a wonderful night tour, another must do when in the city of Prague. The following day, Kristian invited me to watch a local theatrer production that he assisted in directing. What a talented man this Kristian is, and like I said at first, they are the perfect host to the city of Prague!

I'll be looking forward to my next trip to be with my Prague Local Friends

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank DeanGamez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian_1983, Manažer at Prague Local Friends, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Dean!

We could not believe the fact that this review finally happened! :P :D

After so many tours with us and meeting basically every single memeber of us, you are one of our most faithful guests! ;-) We cannot wait to meet you again and we hope it will be soon! ;-)

All the best to you!

With many thanks and greetings,

Kristian ;-)

P.S.: Best regards from Katrin, who is now having holiday in Italy! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

My partner and I were fortunate to spend an afternoon with Kristian, the owner of Prague Local Friends, last weekend and remain in awe at the enthusiasm and encyclopedic knowledge that he has for his city.

What was only scheduled as a couple of hours walking around the Old Town soon turned into nearly four hours of great company and storytelling. (We booked Kristian for two hours but spent double that time with him, without a moment wasted.)

While weaving in and out of secret parts of Prague we were not aware existed (despite pounding the streets of the very same district earlier in the day), Kristian adeptly explained the intricate history and topography of the streets and buildings with the commanding clairvoyance of someone who has truly experienced a city with his eyes wide open. And has no hesitation in sharing his boundless insight.

A particular highlight was hearing about his passion for Czech Cubism (make sure to ask!).

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank MatthewDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian_1983, Manažer at Prague Local Friends, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Matt,


thank you for this great review and as well for that great time I have spent with you. It is always great pleasure to meet someone with such deep knowledge and interest in things as you two have. Thank you!

With many thanks and greetings,

Kristian ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

Kristian took our family of four on a four-hour guided walking tour of Prague. He was great with our teenage boys and very aware of what kinds of things they’d be interested in. We skipped the palace (something we could do on our own later) and did a big loop around the city, hitting the highlights and also ducking into cool places we would otherwise never have found. We stopped for a coffee break when we needed it and he directed us to a great place for a late lunch at the end (Cafe Louvre) and suggested somewhere for dinner. We’d highly recommended this as a way to quickly get a good appreciation of the city and what it’s like to live here as a local.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank suev859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian_1983, Manažer at Prague Local Friends, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Sue,

thank you for the nice prechristmas day and for this great review! All the best to you and the rest of your family. ;-)

With many thanks and greetings,

Kristian ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews