We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Prague Local Friends
from $42.92
More Info
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
401
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
401
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour kutna hora key sites sedlec ossuary city walking tour day trip hour tour old town kristian interests knowledge culture teacher highlights itinerary context pace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 405 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

31st Aug and just arrived in Prague - our 1st trip here. And we began with the Night Tour - simply wonderful. Our guide, Emma, was outstanding. Amazing depth and breadth of knowledge. So clear and articulate and always careful to keep us all together (8 adults) and engaged with all the facts and stories - Emma brought the history to life in a really entertaining way too.
A very special sightseeing tour of beautiful Prague by Night but made EXTRA-special by Emma. Very impressed. A must-do with this tour company.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank TopTots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Our family with two kids (9 and 13) have booked two three-hour blocks with Kristian - and what a fantastic experience it was! Kristian is a great guide full of energy, extremely knowledgeable - and importantly, able to adapt the amount of information kids can cope with! Despite the heatwave we all had great time and learned a lot! I would thoroughly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank jsiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We used Kristian for 3 days of guiding around Prague. He was energetic, knowledgeable and always cheerful. Kristian was sensitive to our wants and needs and was flexible when asked to make changes. We felt that we really got a comprehensive view of Prague through Kristian

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank steveeW3705WJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

One of my San Francisco neighbors recommended Kristian and Prague Local Friends. I emailed Kristian to advise that I would be arriving in Prague and wanted to schedule a night walking tour. Kristian responded right away. After a few back and forth emails, we agreed to a private tour scheduled for Thursday August 9th. One of his guides, Ema, met us at our hotel lobby. After a brief history lesson of Prague, we hit the streets for 3 hours. Ema was extremely knowledgeable and gave us a lot of information and insight. We hiked up to the Castle and covered a lot of the city. So beautiful during the day but even more so at night when all is illuminated. The cost for the private tour was around $50 each which I found to be extremely reasonable. I highly recommend Kristian and his team at Prague Local Friends. This was my first visit to Prague and hopefully not the last.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank GaryPeg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Our guide, Emma, was a delightful young girl. The trip provides an overview of the castle side of the river. The evening view from the castle is beautiful with the lit up city--have your camera. There were no headsets and we wouldn't do it again until headsets are provided, its a two or three person tour the way she handled it.

We were disappointed in Emma's political opinions trashing the President and the castle guards/security.

At 19 years of age, she and 3 others were in shape and walked too fast for us. There were 6 guests. 3 walked with her and she talked to them. The other 3 of us were back about 40 feet (couldn't hear a thing) because we couldn't keep up with her. She would stop and wait and then as soon as we caught up on the steep hills, off she would go again, giving us no rest. I asked her to stop and explain things on the way so we could catch our breath.

Would only recommend this if you can handle going down stairs in the dark and brisk walking up hills.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Mansion_Tourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian_1983, Manažer at Prague Local Friends, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Hello Cynthia & Ralph,
I am really sad to read this review, because more than anything else I am sure that this whole matter was just misunderstanding. :/ I herewith attach Ema´s answer bellow.

All the best!

Kristian ;-)

"Hello Cynthia & Ralph,
I’m so very sorry to read you didn’t enjoy the tour and I think it’s a pity you didn’t express your feelings when we talked together after the tour, as that way I could have explained myself and this sad misunderstanding – because there was no intention to damage you or somehow make the tour less enjoyable for you. Unfortunately, I had to set the pace because the tour is limited to 3 hours and the Prague castle has the closing hours.
I would like to as well assure you that you heard every single word of the itinerary. What I was saying to Bettina, the Danish lady, was really chit chat about how my mum once went to Denmark – that was just a socializing in between me and the guests, as well as you and your husband were socializing with Caitlin (the Australian lady) - and it was the places where we all stopped and talked that formed the „official“ part of the tour :-), which is why we find headsets unnecessary. Also, I never meant to offend you with my political views - which unfortunately are based on facts (changing the head of Prague Castle security and the acts of president).
I’ll be more than happy to make a personalized tour (which is, unlike Prague By Night, tailored to suit the clients‘ physical abilities) for you guys when you come back to Prague. Thank you for the feedback and again, I’m sincerely sorry you didn’t enjoy the tour as I would’ve liked you to.

Ema"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews