We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Prague Local Friends
from $42.10
More Info
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
401
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
401
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour kutna hora key sites sedlec ossuary city walking tour day trip hour tour old town kristian interests knowledge culture teacher highlights itinerary context pace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 405 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Kristian was given the challenge of a two hour tour with two kids, one who was not so cooperative. Kristian is a ball of energy. He was able to balance our interest in learning history with our kids interest in staying warm and wanting to play. Great sense of humor and knowledgeable. Thank you Kristian!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian_1983, Manager at Prague Local Friends, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Hello Beth,

I have to say I really enjoyed the tour with you too! :D Matthew was fun! :D

My greetings to you, him, Mckenna & Jon! ;-)

With many thanks and greetings,

Kristian ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

I took the night tour the evening I arrived. It was a perfect way to feel like I had a friend in Prague on my first night. Kristian organized it and met us for a drink, Katrin did the tour. Katrin was fun and funny and gave me insight into the Czech people and culture. The only drawback is that you don't get much of an orientation to where you are in the city because it's dark out, but obviously I knew that going in! Make sure to pay attention to how empty the castle district is at night - it's such a contrast to the daytime crowds. I really enjoyed this tour and my time with Katrin.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank JakieJakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time with Katrin she gave us a lovely walk around the city. She gave us a nice history lesson . It was worth taking a tour to get to know your way around beautiful Prague.
Thanks Katrin

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Blissinchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

At last minute, one of my tours I signed up got cancelled. So, I either had to find another tour guide at last minute or just go wondering around Prague by myself.
I got lucky and was able to have Kristian as my guide at last minute.
Kristian was very knowledgeable with Czech history and he customized the tour to fulfill my interest.
I really enjoyed the tour with Kristian and absolutely loved Prague.
I highly recommend Kristian as a tour guide to anyone, you won't regret it. :)

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank iluvtraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian_1983, Manager at Prague Local Friends, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Michelle,

thank you for these kind words! ;-)

With many thanks and greetings,

Kristian ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We did the Castle Night tour with Katrin....It was like hanging out with someone local and getting to know the city...She took us around the Castle sharing lots of useful information and customized the tour to our interest.....The tour was well paced, informative and fun....Katrin discussed our interests and suggested some nice places for us to visit during the rest of our stay - which was very helpful....

So refreshingly different from a regular tour and guides and so much more fun!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank bangurambreesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews