We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Prague Local Friends tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
392
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
392
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour kutna hora personal tour guide czech culture and history great sense of humor key sites full day tour sedlec ossuary amazing tour beautiful city city walking tour day trip great company highly recommend this tour old town kristian tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 396 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2017

Kristian provided in-depth knowledge to me and my wife about a city he cares so much for. Our tour was three hours and Kristian did a great job showing us the major sites, as well as interesting sites that are normally not included in your standard tour.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Brady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian_1983, Manager at Prague Local Friends, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Hello Brady! "Muchas gracias" for the tour and this nice review! My greetings to Mackenzie! ;-)

With many thanks and greetings,

Kristian ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

We did several tours in Prague and this was the first one we did the evening we arrived. The area covered compliments the other standard city tours and is very useful for discovering the city. Katrin is a local who can answer just about any question you have about Prague or the Czech Republic. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank BoardingPass422944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian_1983, Manager at Prague Local Friends, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Alex, thank you yo much for this great review!

I have actually lots of questions about Prague, so finally I know whom to ask! ;-)

All the best!

With many thanks and greetings,

Kristian ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Being a lonesome traveler, I wanted to experience Prague at its finest verses one of those corporate tours. Before my arrival, Kristian and I had exchanged a few emails to get a feel of what I would like to see - I wanted to see part of Prague that most tourist don't experience. He specialized his tour around my needs and accommodated everything I wanted. Kristian was funny, upbeat, and full of energy. He made the tour extremely enjoyable with his witty humor and little bell. If you want to experience the real part of Prague, you have to make the journey with Kristian!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian_1983, Manager at Prague Local Friends, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Hello James!

Thank you for this great review! I like the word "journey" you used. The way up to the castle was like a pilgrimage, I was scared that you were about running away under the stairs, but I am happy we managed that. :D I think it was worth it!

With many thanks and greetings,

Kristian ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

With a week in Prague for business our family flew in from Tampa a day early. We arrived Saturday afternoon and after dinner thought it would be a great idea to tour Prague on Sunday for a few hours with a guide. It was already 9pm and we reached out to Kristian. Within 30 minutes he responded and set a tour hour tour for Sunday afternoon. It was truly an amazing afternoon and we saw several parts of Prague we would have never seen on our own. Kristian is absolutely hilarious and at the same time he knows every inch of his city! If you want to laugh, really learn about Prague's history and architecture you better contact Kristian!! I wouldn't wait until 12 hours before you want to tour like we did because as popular as Kristian is you may not be as lucky as we were!! A definite 5 STAR EXPERIENCE!!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank williammU6640VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian_1983, Manager at Prague Local Friends, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

You know what, Bill?! I am so happy you contacted me and we did the tour, because it was so much fun! I really enjoyed it indeed! My greetings to everyone especially "little" Morgan! (Has she already stopped to take boring pictures?! :D )

With many thanks and greetings,

Kristian ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

A day before, I had toured the usual tourist sites in Prague and wondered at the back of my mind why Prague was considered beautiful? All I saw were many tourists and it changed the atmosphere of the sites which made it not as enjoyable. ( and this wasn't tourist season yet).

I was hesitating whether I should still try another tour and I am Glad I did, as Kristian changed my mind of Prague. This was a customised tour according to my interest.

We visited Vysehrad, a Jewish memorial and public art in Prague. Kristian was good. Fast paced walker, funny and knowledgeable of the sites. What was unexpected and great was, he showed me a number of buildings in Cubist architecture and we walked past a lane which I could get Czech Botos sneakers which was not in the itinerary.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank 720karenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian_1983, Manager at Prague Local Friends, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Karen, thank you for posting this review and the pictures! I hope your "Botas" are comfy and you enjoy them! My greetings to Woon! ;-)

With many thanks and greetings,

Kristian ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews