We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Prague Local Friends
from $39.80
More Info
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
402
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
402
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour his enthusiasm wonderful tour czech republic kristian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 406 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Had a fabulous tour this evening. Thank you for putting it on. Doing the tour at night had the advantage of no crowds, gorgeous views and striking lit up historic buildings. Loved it. This place is amazing and Jachym our guide was excellent. Especially enjoyed the steps outside the castle with the unexpected acoustic effects!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian_1983, Manager at Prague Local Friends, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Hello Alex!

Thank you so much for this feedback and I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed even the atmosphere of the tour as well as the company of Jáchym. ;-)


With many thanks and greetings,

Kristian ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

The ages of the people in our group ranged from late 20's up to 70's and he accommodated us so well. The tour was jam packed with history, information, funny extra talk, and a great skim of the city. HIGHLY RECOMMEND Kristian.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank jennad234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We had a private walking tour with Kristian the day after our arrival to become oriented to the city. Kristian was informative, enthusiastic, and energetic tour guide and we enjoyed it a great deal. He varied the end location of the tour at our request, so that we could be left at a location we were pretty sure we couldn't find again on our own. When we asked about a vegetarian restaurant for after our tour, not only did he mark it on our maps, but he called and made a reservation for us. Kristian was a fun (and funny) and energetic tour guide and I highly recommend him. Thank you, Kristian!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Lynette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Within minutes you feel like Kristian is a long lost friend who's just DYING to tell you about this amazing city he's just discovered. He does this with great passion, warmth and wit.

Obviously he hasn't just discovered the beautiful city of Prague, a native, expert historian and entertaining storyteller, he's spent years developing his craft and delivers it with the panache and timing of a thespian, which isn't surprising once you discover he's also a trained actor!

The tour is fast paced, even when standing still, and full of perspectives; historical, political and personal, which makes it rich and interesting.
Unlike many so-called tour guides in Prague, Kristian has passed the tour guide's equivalent of the London Taxi drivers 'Knowledge' so he's the real deal. With anyone able to buy a license and set themselves up as a tour company, it's comforting to know that you aren't going home with a head full of Mickey Mouse facts.

Making the effort early on to find out what 'floats your boat' Kristian tailors the tour to make sure you have a great and memorable time in the superb city of Prague.

A consummate pro, I wholeheartedly recommend 'Praguing' with Kristian. ;)

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank W9158QTgaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Took an afternoon tour with Kristin to "walk off" our flight & to help us decide how to spend our remaining time in Prague. Great decision because of Kristin. She was so knowledgeable, not just about Prague but the Czech Republic. She was so considerate of our slow-but-steady pace & took great care to learn our interests & point out places where we might like to spend our remaining time. Many thanks to Kristian Mejstrik with Prague Local Friends for going above and beyond to arrange the tour for us.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian_1983, Manager at Prague Local Friends, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Hello Charlene!

First of all - thank you for this great review! (Second it was really nice meeting you accidentally with your friends when I was passing along with my clients. :D ) We were happy to arrange the tour for you and it is really nice to hear that you liked it.

With many thanks and greetings,

Kristian ;-) (Katrin says hi, btw. ;-) )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews