We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Prague
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Prague
from $15.78
More Info
from $22.55
More Info
from $38.33
More Info
from $157.83
More Info
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
55
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole process wet plate talented photographer photo session exciting experience souvenir portraits gonzo techniques keepsake camera technology century shoot art
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Having an old camera taking a black and white portrait of us was a fun, interesting experience. The photographer, Honza, was an interesting wonderful person to meet. He explained his technique. We did not feel hurried and could enjoy the moment.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

I can't recommend this experience highly enough. It was awesome! Had a great time with Honza. He explained the whole process to us and involved us in each step. It's magic! He's got a great eye and took stunning photos of myself and my partner. The plates are unique and beautiful.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank colourmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

If you find yourself in Prague for any reason at all and are looking for something original to do I highly recommend spending an hour or so with this wonderful photographer and artist and having your portrait taken with this wonderful, very different Tinotype process. The end result is an image on a metal plate that is a unique and beautiful object in itself. Honza is a fascinating, gentle person who will involve you in the whole process including the darkroom and processing of the image. He has a lovely little studio in a very nice part of town on the way up to the castle. We also had portraits of our children taken that were absolutely stunning and beautifully captured a moment in their lives that will be treasured for generations to come.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank zacn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Great service and very nice photographer. We got 3 pictures of our family couples. Whole process was very professional and adaptable. Hopefully we are able to come back some day and take more pictures. Thank you for great service!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank mariarK5313PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Very talented artist who makes you think not only about the way the photography arises, but also about the meaning hidden in visual aspects of photo art. His personal approach gives the session unexpected frame. I´m convinced, he will have very successful future. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank panpfauu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews