We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Prague
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Prague
from $15.78
More Info
from $22.55
More Info
from $38.33
More Info
from $157.83
More Info
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
55
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole process wet plate talented photographer photo session exciting experience souvenir portraits gonzo techniques keepsake camera technology century shoot art
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 55 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

We visited Honza to take photographs of our 3 children and the results are stunning. Images that will be treasured for years to come. Amazing detail, character and depth of field. The process was also fascinating, one shot taken on a very old camera and all the different chemicals involved and dark room.

Without a doubt we will be recommending Honza to our friends.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank isobelnicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

We went to Honza with my son to get a special photo of us. Not only we had a great time during the whole process as Honza is very kind and empathic person, but also we took home a piece of metal with a photo on it, which depicts us as we are with a funny touch and of course in a very original form.
I was also impressed by the whole chemical factory behind a photo like that and Honza took his time and kindly explained me the whole process. So its not only the picture, but the experience itself is very special and memorable on its own.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank AdrianaCahova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

The whole procedure takes about an hour. It's an atmospheric trip into the past. The pictures are just wonderful. And the studio as well.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank lucierozalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Nice and unforgettable experience. My wife and I had a portrait on tintype with the impressive ancient technique of the wet plate. Honza, the photographer, transmits experience and passion for his work. Thank you again!

It's highly recommended to book an appointment in advance, by email or phone, due to the high requests.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank leleloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

We had an anniversary portrait by Honza on wet plate during our trip in Prague which was amazing! We've spent a very nice morning in the studio with Honza, a very talented photographer.
If you like contemporary black and white portrait, you don't want to miss it.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank majiaqiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews