We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Must have experience

Saki (as old friends call him) has not changed since we met on highschool 25 years ago. Buddy with... read more

Reviewed December 17, 2020
lukasj129
,
Stara Boleslav, Czech Republic
via mobile
Much more than a portrait session

This is my first review on Trip Advisor, and it is with deep gratitude that I am writing these... read more

Reviewed July 27, 2020
no_lleh975
Read all 71 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Prague
from $51.54
More Info
from $39.75
More Info
from $9.47
More Info
Prague Foodie Tour
2,588 Reviews
from $158.80
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
71
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole process wet plate photo session exciting experience souvenir portraits gonzo techniques camera technology century master shoot insight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 71 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2019

Honza takes you back in time with this process and the results are stunning. We love our portrait and hope to have another made the next time we return to Prague.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Voyage42321268449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

It was a really interesting experience with great introduction to wet-plate collodion process. The entire process was smooth and easy. I could write more sentences telling how it was interesting and bla-bla-bla, but you really have to try it if you want to have a special portrait or you're interested in photography or you like history. I would recommend visitors to have an idea of what do they want and discuss it with Honza, he is keen and professional photographer.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank mir4a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

We had the best time with Honza. After being referred by a friend with a similar experience, we knew we had to schedule some time with him to have our portrait done. He shared his insight and artistry, and made the whole thing a true experience, explaining the history and chemistry of the process. This is more than just a keepsake portrait, it's a history lesson and artistic experience as well. A must for anyone looking for a more unique, custom-side of Prague.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank mrmattenlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

I had a photo of my children done and we thoroughly enjoyed our session with Honza. He is genuinely one of the nicest people we have ever met. The photo turned out beautifully and it was an experience learning about the entire procedure that goes into this method of photography. The passion he has for his work is wonderful. We would recommend this to anyone interested in photography or in having a very special keepsake and, quite honestly, to absolutely everyone.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank skyelo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018

If you want really something special and have some great memories from Prague, you should definatelly visit this place and let make some "retro" pictures from Honza. He is very, very talented guy and his pictures are made with special technik and also details. Im higly recommending this service. He is located in city centre, not far from Charles Bridge. Honza is also very friendly english speaking guy :-) Enjoy it.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Crazy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews