We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Must have experience

Saki (as old friends call him) has not changed since we met on highschool 25 years ago. Buddy with... read more

Reviewed December 17, 2020
lukasj129
,
Stara Boleslav, Czech Republic
via mobile
Much more than a portrait session

This is my first review on Trip Advisor, and it is with deep gratitude that I am writing these... read more

Reviewed July 27, 2020
no_lleh975
Read all 71 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Prague
from $51.54
More Info
from $39.75
More Info
from $9.47
More Info
Prague Foodie Tour
2,588 Reviews
from $158.80
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
71
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole process wet plate photo session exciting experience souvenir portraits gonzo techniques camera technology century master shoot insight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 71 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2019

I had a photo of my children done and we thoroughly enjoyed our session with Honza. He is genuinely one of the nicest people we have ever met. The photo turned out beautifully and it was an experience learning about the entire procedure that goes into this method of photography. The passion he has for his work is wonderful. We would recommend this to anyone interested in photography or in having a very special keepsake and, quite honestly, to absolutely everyone.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank skyelo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018

If you want really something special and have some great memories from Prague, you should definatelly visit this place and let make some "retro" pictures from Honza. He is very, very talented guy and his pictures are made with special technik and also details. Im higly recommending this service. He is located in city centre, not far from Charles Bridge. Honza is also very friendly english speaking guy :-) Enjoy it.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Crazy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We had a joint portrait taken and were so entranced by the alchemy and so impressed by Honza's skill and passion that we immediately booked to go back to have individual author portraits done the next day. All three are marvellous images and it was a privelege to spend time with Honza and to be shown this extraordinary and authentic process.

Date of experience: June 2017
6  Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

I have wanted a portrait in general. What better way than to get a classic photo on a tin plate using tried and true analogue techniques. Honza is great and extremely knowledgable in his profession (read: art). He told me to smile and it made the picture look amazing. I will be back again when I return to Prague.

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank Zach K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

You get your photo taken like they did back in the 1800s, using an authentic 1800s camera. The photo is made on a tin plate, which means a unique look + an everlasting quality (will not fade out).
Honza (the owners) is a really great guy, and gets the best out of you while taking the photograph.
In addition, he also explains and shows the process of making the photo (before and after the shot), which is really interesting.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank YB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews