We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Prague
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Prague
from $15.78
More Info
from $22.55
More Info
from $38.33
More Info
from $157.83
More Info
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
55
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole process wet plate talented photographer photo session exciting experience souvenir portraits gonzo techniques keepsake camera technology century shoot art
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 55 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2017

I have wanted a portrait in general. What better way than to get a classic photo on a tin plate using tried and true analogue techniques. Honza is great and extremely knowledgable in his profession (read: art). He told me to smile and it made the picture look amazing. I will be back again when I return to Prague.

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank Zach K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

You get your photo taken like they did back in the 1800s, using an authentic 1800s camera. The photo is made on a tin plate, which means a unique look + an everlasting quality (will not fade out).
Honza (the owners) is a really great guy, and gets the best out of you while taking the photograph.
In addition, he also explains and shows the process of making the photo (before and after the shot), which is really interesting.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank YB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Thank you Honza for giving us a memory for life from our trip to Prague. Not only the photograph we get to take home, but also the memory of a conversation with a great guy who showed us the whole process and spent some time talking to us.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank andarsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017

We stumbled on Honza's studio while walking around. I saw his photographs outside of his door and peeked in. He was very kind and took a photograph of our daughter without an appointment. Honza showed us how the process works, start to finish. My family is a bit camera-shy and we are not used to professional photographs, but this was a different experience altogether. Watching him use a 100+ year old camera and combining the old (the camera, the process) with the new (my daughter's clothes, the studio lights) was fascinating. But, the best part is the photo hung on the wall. My daughter at age 12 is captured perfectly, freckles and all. Beautiful and perfect--highly recommend making an appointment on a visit to Prague.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Lola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

We found Honzas studio by a little research already on our way to Prague. He was super flexible when we requested him and we got an appointment the next day. Honza showed us all steps on how we makes an aluminium plate and now we got this wonderful photograph. The BEST souvenir from Praha ever.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews