We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Must have experience

Saki (as old friends call him) has not changed since we met on highschool 25 years ago. Buddy with... read more

Reviewed December 17, 2020
lukasj129
,
Stara Boleslav, Czech Republic
via mobile
Much more than a portrait session

This is my first review on Trip Advisor, and it is with deep gratitude that I am writing these... read more

Reviewed July 27, 2020
no_lleh975
Read all 71 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Prague
from $51.54
More Info
from $39.75
More Info
from $9.47
More Info
Prague Foodie Tour
2,588 Reviews
from $158.80
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
71
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole process wet plate photo session exciting experience souvenir portraits gonzo techniques camera technology century master shoot insight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 71 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2016

If you want a wonderful souvenir from Prague, spend one hour at the Honza´s atelier.
You will see how to make photos of a century ago. clean craft.
Take away the wonderful portrait and memory from Prague

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank 634asae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Ladies and gentlemen, this is the best you can find in Prague at the minute! Not only you enjoy a great banter with the man who knows his profession but you get to experience something so very rare that it makes you speechless. The whole procedure is little bit longer than a normal photo session in a classical studio. BUT the results are breath taking! Honza is very flexible with ideas but also has his own imagination that is visible on each of those magical images! Whats even better is the location - right in the historical center of Prague! Also..if you like dogs, his best buddy Trix is always up for some cuddles while you wait for the magic to happen! Definitely recommend.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank 993sabinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

I'm a photographer myself and it's amazing that the job of making and keeping memories is alive.
I will return for sure and the best thing I can say is that a visit to Prague is worthy just because of this business. Keep on going!!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Me and a friend randomly stumbling upon Honza's studio in the old town. He takes photos using a technique that was popular in the 1860s/70s. I don't know what impressed me more: the astonishing results or the passionate, intelligent and methodical dedication to a nearly forgotten craft.
You can visit and see the beautiful gallery of his photos, but the real thing is taking a portrait photo and getting an explanation about the whole process!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank untrots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

A must have experience during crawling in old town, plus you'll leave with a life lasting souvenir :)
As A.C. Clarke says - " Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic." - and I have to agree with him, this is pure magic, even the technology itself is more then 100 years old :)
Thumbs up and keep going !!!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank AlexA3049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews