We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Prague
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Prague
from $15.78
More Info
from $22.55
More Info
from $38.33
More Info
from $157.83
More Info
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
55
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole process wet plate talented photographer photo session exciting experience souvenir portraits gonzo techniques keepsake camera technology century shoot art
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 55 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Me and a friend randomly stumbling upon Honza's studio in the old town. He takes photos using a technique that was popular in the 1860s/70s. I don't know what impressed me more: the astonishing results or the passionate, intelligent and methodical dedication to a nearly forgotten craft.
You can visit and see the beautiful gallery of his photos, but the real thing is taking a portrait photo and getting an explanation about the whole process!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank untrots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

A must have experience during crawling in old town, plus you'll leave with a life lasting souvenir :)
As A.C. Clarke says - " Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic." - and I have to agree with him, this is pure magic, even the technology itself is more then 100 years old :)
Thumbs up and keep going !!!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank AlexA3049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

I´ve past around with my friend, and I´m so happy we´ve been curious enough to ask what is this photoshooting all about.
You guys can get your photo printed on tin in front of your eyes, amazing process and great memory to have!

Would totally recommend! :)

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank 306luw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Honza is a very talented photographer. He is making a interesting collodion process photography. He did a beautiful picture of me ane he let me watch how is the picture develop. His atelier is in magical part of old town in Prague. I hugely recomend for everybody to stop there

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Iveta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Honza is not only an artist. He is also a friendly guy who is willing to share his enthusiasm for collodion photography. Session at his place will be an expierence which will last forever - like collodion portrait does:)

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank 7from9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews