We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT WORTH IT”
Review of Galerie Goap

Galerie Goap
Ranked #191 of 1,029 things to do in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We went for the Dali exhibit. I'm not really sure why they called it an exhibit. It showed very little depth of his work and didn't have very much in pieces. We were done with the exhibit in about 20 mins. The gallery also has Warhol and Mucha exhibits, you have to pay for those separately. If the Dali exhibit was indicative of the other artists works I would be upset if I had payed for those also.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"salvador dali"
in 6 reviews
"andy warhol"
in 10 reviews
"art lovers"
in 4 reviews
"great artists"
in 2 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 2 reviews
"alfons"
in 5 reviews
"surrealism"
in 2 reviews
"prints"
in 2 reviews
"exposition"
in 2 reviews
"gallery"
in 5 reviews
"sketch"
in 2 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 44 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2017

To learn the true story of Andy Warhol and his mother, sisters and brother was wonderful. Everyone must see this exhibit, it is worth it.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank adoral955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

Went here on my own whilst my partner had a massage nearby (art isn't his thing) and I loved it! I went to the Andy Warhol and the Salvador Dali exhibitions and was not disappointed. They were fantastic! Loads of items to see, everything clearly labelled with lots of additional information. An absolute treat for art lovers, highly recommended! You also get a great view over old town square put the windows!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

The Gallery of Art offered three different expositions: Dalí, Mucha and Warhol (I visited the first two). The price is rather high (but I only had to pay the student one and you can choose which ones that you want to pay for). Nonetheless, if you are a fan of the artists' works, I guess that it's worth a visit - and maybe a small detour.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank DeeCeeDelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

One of the most impressing exhibition of great artists Alphonse Mucha (Art Nouveau), Salvador Dali (Surrealism) and Andy Warhol (Pop-art) I've ever seen. You can see here wide range of posters, sketches, photos, etc.
Highly recommended for every fan of art!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Wojciech K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galerie Goap also viewed

 

Been to Galerie Goap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing