We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Supreme Prague tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Supreme Prague
from $51.26
More Info
from $68.35
More Info
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
45
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour wonderful tour castle grounds walking tour jewish quarter old town lenka significance tailor interests culture knowledge architecture czech guide tours tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

We did a private walking to of the Jewish quarter. Our guide was Lenka who made this into an experience. She was so knowledgeable and was able to explain the origins and significance all sights we saw. Lenka even understood the significance of all the symbols in the various headstone in the cemetery that made this really fascinating to see.

Lenka was patient with us and adapted the tour to suit us and what we wanted to see.

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to experience Prague and understand its place in history.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank AlexW124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

I booked a private all-inclusive tour of Prague with Lenka and I have to say that it was definitely well worth it. Lenka was incredibly well-informed, attentive and happy to tailor the tour to my needs. We walked through key landmarks and historical sites, had lunch at a vegan restaurant and had a lovely boat ride to finish off the tour. I'd recommend Supreme Prague tours without any hesitation. Thank you, Lenka!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Aboobaker A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

We spent an entire day exploring the wonders of Prague with Lenka -owner of Supreme Prague tours beginning at the top of the hill and working our way down through castle town, new town and old town.

My wife and I hired her as a private guide for the day to learn more about this beautiful city. Our full (6-hour) day began at our hotel with Lenka meeting us in the lobby at 9:30 am. She guided us onto the subway, then a tram to the top of the hill behind the castle. We walked around all the famous sites working our way down hill, through the castle grounds, past the Lennon wall, down to amazing views of the river, across the Charles bridge, threw the old Jewish quarter and much more.

Midway through the day we stopped for lunch trying traditional (and filling) food including special beef dish served often at weddings (really good). After lunch we had a short boat cruise on the river which was great to get a glimpse of the city from the water.

Her prices were really reasonable and her English is superb. She has tremendous knowledge of history and architecture and we got a wonderfully rich understanding of the city and Czech culture.

Wherever we travel, we always find hiring a local guide to be a tremendous savings in time while paying high dividends in knowledge and enjoyment.

I wouldn’t hesitate to use or recommend Lenka and Supreme Prague again on a future visit as she has so many options for tour and is very willing to customize itineraries to suit your interests.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank JimRiesterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

There is so much to see and learn from the multiple remarkable sites of the Jewish Quarter that we were so thrilled to have booked this tour with Supreme Prague. Our guide, Lenka, a scholar of Jewish history, was fabulous. She was friendly, courteous, efficient, and eminently knowledgeable about all of the astounding synagogues to see, the striking Jewish cemetery, and all points in between. There are so many important facts and details that she conveyed that made our experience so meaningful. The remarkable Jewish culture that once thrived here and the tragedy of its decimation by the Nazis were conveyed with sensitivity and clarity. This was a truly unforgettable learning experience and sites not to be missed during your visit to Prague.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Boston_Travelers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

I booked a private tour through Supreme Prague for the 3 hour history of Communism. Lenka Dvorakova was our tour guide, she is a lovely young woman who is a native of Prague. She is highly educated and extremely knowledgeable, Lenka was never at loss for an answer. She met us at the Museum of communism with a personalized sign so it was easy to spot her. We spent 3 hours total on our tour- approx an hour in the museum itself and then a guided tour through the city to areas of significance. The museum is interesting but quite crowded at times. The set up of the museum was not the best. It is hard to read the information without stepping in front of people (or them stepping in front of you). Unfortunately they have a number of spots with information directly behind you and in front of you so it creates a big bottle neck. The museum is quite clean and well maintained. Information is plentiful. We enjoyed walking around. After leaving the museum we walked at our own pace and stopped whenever we wished. Lenka pointed out Resteraunts that we’re truly Czech and not tourist ripoffs. She gave us a number of pointers on what to avoid.
I found out that Lenka and her mother own Supreme Prague so they are very invested in making sure you have a lovely time.
We really enjoyed our afternoon with Lenka. I would recommend Supreme Prague highly!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank errn94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

With Lenka, we had a 3 hrs private architecture and history tour mostly through new and old town.
Lenka is a fantastic guide as everyone could wish for a tour through Prague. She knows a lot about the city and knows how to 'sell' this knowledge. She is enthusiastic and sympathetic. The tour which she prepared for us, was very interesting with many helpful insider tips (like good places to eat).

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Agatol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews