We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Supreme Prague
from $100.34
More Info
from $88.54
More Info
from $76.73
More Info
from $295.12
More Info
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
90
3
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
3
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 95 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Lenka guided my group through Prague for a whole day. I found her simply excellent and pleasant. Willing to work with our group, she was considerate and extremely informative. An absolute command of the culture and history of her world. My group, consisting of people with ethnic, national, and linguistic diversities, liked her very much. Would hire her again in the future.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Kyoshin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

What you are reading about Lenka in the fellow reviewers comments are accurate but not adequate. Mine will also be in the same category. Words cannot describe the joy with which Lenka shares the history of her world, a world she knows intimately and understands thoroughly. Outstanding!

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Dimitri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

What a wonderful experience! We enjoyed a half-day private Kutna Hora tour with Guide4Advanced. Lenka - our enterprising and well-educated guide - was a delight to get to know and very knowledgeable about the area, as well as patient in answering our numerous questions about Prague life and the Czech economy! The tour itself was just about the right length for us. Kutna Hora is quite some distance from Prague, so there's a lot of travel to get there and back. At a guess, I think we had about 1.5 hours at Kutna Hora (and the Ossuary), but this was more than enough if you don't have too much time. Lenka was very accommodating of my disability and flexible in making adjustments to suit me. Thank you, Lenka!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank AnneP3561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Lenka arrived at our hotel promptly for our private tour, and was extremely knowledgeable about our particular interest, namely Art Nouveau and, unique to Prague, Cubic architecture. I've no doubt she is equally knowledgeable on the history and other attractions of the city. We recommend her wholeheartedly.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Eva met me near the Starbucks, which my iphone GPS had a heck of a time helping me locate, for some reason. It was a chilly, drizzly day and as I surveyed the square, looking for a group of people who might be looking for me before they commenced on their tour, I saw a lone figure peering intently at me from across the cobbled plaza.

"Liz?" The tall, slender woman queried. "Yes! Eva?" I replied. She nodded and told me I was her only guest that evening, a treat! We headed up the steep hill to the castle and she regaled me with the history of Prague in her accented but clear English. It began to rain but she was utterly unfazed, even declining my offer of the shelter of an umbrella. I figured she was made of sterner stuff than I, and not wanting to appear weak, I put the umbrella away.

I'd toured the castle on my own earlier that day, but coming back and learning of its rich history and how even to this day, it's unfinished put the grand edifice in a new light. My favorite part of the tour was the little cottages in back of the castle. There's a story for each petit maison.

We walked along the river's edge so I could photograph the swans and had a coffee at one of the restaurants. On the way back, she showed me the "real" statue you have to rub if you want to make sure you come back to Prague someday, and trust me, it's not the one most people think it is, so don't be the amateur who rubs the private parts of the statue of the young man on the castle grounds like all the other tourists. It's a sure sign you've not been on an insider's tour with Eva.

She's friendly and personable and clearly proud of her city's heritage. I recommend her tour to anyone either young or older, and will definitely look her up again for another deep dive into the depths of history when I return, which I know I will because I rubbed the correct statue.

"Dekuji, Eva!"

Thank you, Eva! (It's pronounced "geck-u-wee" and in my experience, the Czech people will love you for saying it.)

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews