We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional, tasty and not expensive restorant”

Restaurace Mlejnice
Ranked #492 of 6,761 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Mlejnice restaurant in Kožná street was opened in the immediate vicinity of the Old Town Square in 1999 and since then thanks to its stylish and cozy interior, lovely atmosphere, and renowned cuisine together with a wide offer of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks it belongs among the most sought-after restaurants in this area. We draft Pilsen, unpasteurized Gambrinus, and dark Kozel. In a wine list, you can find mostly wines from the region of Moravia.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Great authentic restorant with excellent and tasty pork meat coarses. You need to wait for while for the meal but it worth it. They spicialize on Czech food so if you wish to get a good meal, order pork dishes. Don't forget KOZEL beer its wonderfull.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank NirZ37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 715 of 4,399 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2016

My wifw,, adult son, and i came for dinner. It is a small restaurant (11 or 12 tables) and we had to wait half an hour to be seated, with two parties ahead of us. Once seated, my son ordered the pork knee with the 500gram potato side dish which came with mushrooms, broccoli, and melted cheese over it. He thought both were very good, though he liked the seasoning of the pork knee at U pravdu reastaurant better. In any case, the outside was crispy while the meat was tender as it should be .Other than the cheese component, His potato dish seemed to have minimal fat in it.
I ordered the pork ribs with the 300 gram potato side dish which had fried potato wedges, a small bed of lettuce., and a dipping bowl of sour cream. The ribs came with horse radish sauce The ribs were excellent -crispy and slightly chewy and easily removed from the bone. They had enough seasoning, including pepper, that avoided the blandness that many "Czeck style" restaurants end up serving. The potato wedges were also excellent - crispy but not greasy, salty enough but not to much. They were complemented by the sour cream just as the ribs were complemented by the horseradish sauce.
My wife was not so fortunate. Her goulasch was rediculously over-salted (we all tried it). Her salad with feta cheese was half the size of the same dish ordered at two different Czeck style restaurants (Schweiks and Lokal Dlouhaaa). She liked the 500 gram potato dish that my son ordered for the reasons mentioned above. The entire meal, including two beers and the tip, was 1100 CzK roughly equal to $47 for a substantial, filling meal.
Of note, the line got even longer after we sat down to eat, but several people in line agreed it was worth the wait.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank looksatsmallthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Family of 4 for dinner. We had pork tenderloin skewers, duck with blueberry sauce and salmon, plus sides, plus beer, all for around $50 USD. Service was great as well. Would definitely return!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank annjones5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

The food is amazing and such incredible value for money. The goulash, served in a rye bread bowl is superb. The potatoes were to die for. Excellent beer cheese too.
The service was wonderful - friendly, efficient and helpful.
Great location too.
I would wholeheartedly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Great gulash!!!
The price is very good.
Lovation: In the old town
Beautiful place to eat lunch after a long day walking.
Great for families.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank HilaP1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Restaurace Mlejnice also viewed

 

Been to Restaurace Mlejnice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.