We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
93
12
3
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
93
12
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong table tennis incredible staff mixed dorm facilities are great shared bathroom an amazing city special thanks bus stop two nights comfortable beds top floor city centre minute walk backpackers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

This was a good hostel to stay in. However, it’s a good bit out from the City Centre where everything else is located. It’s about a 25 minute walk, or if you want to take the tram it’s about 10 minutes of walking and a few euro, but gets you right to the Centre.
Staff were friendly and bar is open almost 24 hours a day.
The rooms were good but very crammed together. They had too many beds in the rooms, which led to very hot and stuffy rooms. No air conditioning offered.
The bathrooms were good but only 2 showers and 2 toilets on each floor. Free locks and towels were provided though.
Breakfast wasn’t included but it was quite basic. However, they did offer free tea and coffee all day.
There’s a cool outside terrace for drinking and smoking.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 452henryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

My friend and i stayed 3 nights in prague and all were awesome. From our first night the staff were very welcoming and willing to chat in thw bar which set the tone for an experience more than just the stay. I will say the bathroom situation can be improved as there aren't many showers. But i met lots of cool people and would definately recommend for people who are wanting to have a few drinks and mingle with some fun staff and fellow travellers.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Yash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

I stayed in Brix Hostel 3 nights for my trip in Prague and all were excellent.Very good single room, very clean and fantastic staff: funny and friendly. Thank you for the great moments that i had in Brix hostel!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Francesco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Wow what a great hostel to stay in , I totally recommend . We met Neil was of the staff members and he showed us a hell of a night out. On top of that the hostel has its own bar which makes everything much Wilder at night before. Definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MLF_PRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatjanaA139, General Manager at Brix Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Awesome! So when are you coming back? We're waiting. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

I booked two nights at this hostel, last minute. The staff were really friendly, helpful and took the time to tell the places to go, away from most tourists. I lost the key to my padlock and they were very nice and helpful to help me out. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Rikmat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatjanaA139, General Manager at Brix Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Thank You so much. Please consider us when your path might bring you this direction again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews