We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Bakeshop

Bakeshop
Ranked #3 of 32 Bakeries in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $70
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Bakeshop is a unique family bakery placed in the heart of Prague. You can enjoy daily freshly baked pastry, salads, fresh juices, pies, cakes, croissants, macaroons, soups, quiches, toastini, hot breakfast, coffee and much more.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This is the place if you want a quick salad, sandwich and/or baked good. Great ambience and great food. Pleasant staff and nice big windows for people watching.

Helpful?
Thank HistoryTraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    419
    113
    38
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent breads and cakes”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We found this bakery in the Jewish district and were hugely impressed. Great cakes - huge choice - and delicious breads. Would be great for breakfast too by the choices on the menu.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emily007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Fresh snacks and people watching”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Went there for breakfast, and had eggs. You get a choice of scrambled or fried with additions such as onions, tomatoes, mushrooms etc. They price the eggs by weight.
The pastries and bread displayed looked delicious but we only had the eggs that day. We sat on the high tables looking out at the people passing by.
Nice place to fuel up before walking around Prague.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Reems2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch stop”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stopped here while visiting the Jewish district. It was bright and airy. There was a huge pile of beautiful cakes and cookies near the entrance. Attractive food is selected from the refrigerated cabinets. We had quiches that were warmed up and served with a side of salad. We also had some very delicious rugullah (filled, rolled small pastries). Encouraged by our luck with the rugullah we grabbed some cookies to eat while walking; while these were consummed, they were not as fresh and tasty as we hoped. The price was reasonable for the quality of food, but not cheap.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great for quick snack!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Not cheap but very good quick snacks, salads, croissants and delicious cupcakes! Not too far from Old Town square and you'll pay the same prices at Starbucks but this is a lovely spot and not nearly as crowded.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dufflyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakeshop also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Bakeshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing