We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check what you are booking!!!”
Review of Apartments Emma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Emma
Ranked #75 of 704 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Reviewed May 1, 2008

We booked this hotel / apartment online. We had checked other reviews and travellers photos as well as through various internet sites to book the apartment for 2. In the description it said it would include bath, cooker, hairdryer and other necessities for a self catering apartment. We also viewed photos of these too.
HOWEVER, when we arrived we were shown a completely different apartment. There was no cooker - just a plug in hot plate. No other cooking device at all not even a toaster! There was also no bath and the bathroom was really tiny - with a washing machine in the middle of the floor?! No bath either or hairdryer as stated.
We were not happy and complained to the man who had let us in the apartment but he insisted this was the correct apartment and that the website was at fault and not them. We held out and his manager turned up who then showed us an apartment supposedly for 6 people but which was much better. Cooker, proper bathroom and a separate dining room to the bedroom. We decided to stay and he didnt ask for any extra money - probably because he knew we would go elsewhere! We did have a lovely time in Prague and the second apartment was much better however if you were planning to stay here do recheck all details through them directly as although we were very careful or you could be in for a shock!

The area is great for quick and easy transport to the city although we would not feel safe late at night or if we had children. I do think there is a lot of development work beginning to make the area more 'cosmopolitan'.

Hope this helps any future travellers, Mr and Mrs Allen

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MrsAllen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 66 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maximus0974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank O T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AriannaCic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank tczarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clareana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#146 of 646 in Prague
5,202 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#96 of 646 in Prague
3,384 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#114 of 646 in Prague
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#535 of 646 in Prague
190 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#175 of 646 in Prague
525 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
3,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Emma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Emma

Address: Oldrichova 406/9, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 704 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $36 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Emma 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apartments Emma, where we are writing a new chapter in the story of this historic building since 1902. The Apartments Emma are situated in a quiet street in the centre of Prague, mere 5 minutes from the Congress Centre, right beneath the outer walls of the national monument Vysehrad. Karlovo namesti (Charles Square) is only 5 minutes far from the apartments. Vaclavske namesti (Wenceslas Square) and Karluv most (the Charles Bridge) are 10 minutes far from the apartments as well as the Stare Mesto (the Old Town district) and Staromestske namesti (Old Town Square). The Main Station is 15 minutes far from the apartments. We offer stylish apartments, each having a bathroom with a bath or a shower bath, a toilette, a hairdryer and a kitchen unit with pots & pans and tableware. There are so many reasons to visit this part of Prague and we very much want to play our part, firstly in attracting you to come here and secondly in ensuring that you enjoy your stay to the full. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartments Emma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing