We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great start to our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amarilis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amarilis
Ranked #119 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great start to our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Excellent hotel, conveniently positioned for most attractions in Prague.
Good sized room with patio doors to roof terrace.
Good breakfasts - not many hotels offer broccoli or onion soup!
Helpful reception staff organised a taxi to the station.
The Amarilis will be our hotel of choice in Prague.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 230Cumbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much. We are glad to hear you were satisfied. Thank you again ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    166
    55
    12
    7
See reviews for
50
175
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

A generally good hotel although I found that the staff were lacking knowledge of their own city and while they were helpful
- they couldn't tell you much more than provide a map!

Internet access to rooms was NOT wifi - as advertised. They only provided Ethernet cables in room - not good if you don't take a laptop! Wifi available only in lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and suggestions. ;) New router has been already installed so there is no need to use cable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I was very impressed of the great service of the hotel. Besides, the location is perfect. It's really close to all the touristic places. I could walk by myself and didn't even need to use bus or nothing.
The room was excellent. The price was very fair. This was beyond my expectations.
It's good to notice that I travelled alone. And it was very safe and made me feel
Really comfortable .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivianagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Nice to hear that! Thank you ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We realy enjoy our saty in amarilis hotel. The is very clean and the size of the room is suitable.Breakfast Is very good .the location isperfect ,just 400 meters from main squar of the city.stafs are nice as well.the only problem for me is the Wifi that didn't work in the room,it just works in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahsa1360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Amarilis Hotel

Positives:
- Good Location – Within walking distance to all major sites/tourist attractions, good bars close by but off the main street so not too busy.
- Room was large, clean and comfortable.
- Wifi available in lobby only, fine for us who just wanted to check up at points.
- Hotel arranged taxi to pick us up and return to airport - Reasonable rate (590CK - approx £22 each way) and took the stress out of travelling.

Negatives
- Breakfast – Minimal and unless you head down at the crack of dawn not a great choice, but plenty of cafes close by where you can pick up a coffee and bite to eat at low cost.
- Noise – Walls are thin and windows do not keep out street noise – I was awoken to our neighbour snoring one night, dogs barking outside another, bottle bins being emptied, etc.

Aside from the noise and breakfast we enjoyed our stay at Amarilis, location was excellent for purposes of our trip. Not the most luxurious hotel in Prague but this is reflected in price and is perfect if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and clean to rest your head after seeing the sights of Prague.

Would recommend this hotel to a friend (just warn them to take ear plugs!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion and suggestions.;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed one night there and found it comfortable. Bathroom was perfect, beds fine and safe box. I liked breakfast although it was small. Location was excellent next to metro station near the museom. The only problem that I can mention is lacking WiFi at room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yokabed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion and review. WiFi is available throughout whole hotel Unfortunately due to references sometimes it seems to be too weak. Therefore we have decided fix it and new / strong WiFi router will be installed in October. I am sure it will sort out this issue :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have nothing I was unhappy about at this hotel. It is located close to the square, 10mins from the old town and I felt that was good as that part was always bustling with people. We could walk over in cool breezy Prague, enjoy the festivity air near Old town square and return to the cosy and quiet hotel room.

The bed was comfortable, room n bathroom clean and the airconditioning perfect for the summer. Will recommend to friends. The staff too was helpful and friendly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Usha311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you very much .. It really makes us happy ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#108 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#80 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#136 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#105 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#54 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarilis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarilis

Property: Amarilis
Address: Shtepanska 613/18, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Prague
#103 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#118 Family Hotel in Prague
#214 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amarilis 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel houses 67 spacious guest rooms individually designed in Feng Shui Style, painted with fresh bright colors and all of them equipped with modern amenities that provide comfort and convenience. Accommodation in the Amarilis Jerome Hotel is provided in rooms of different categories such as Standard, Superior and Suite with Jacuzzi and smoking in the hotel is non allowed. The hotel's restaurant Amaryla located on the groundfloor is an important part of the hotel's Feng Shui concept and serves contemporary International cuisine. The food, being always fresh and delicious, is specially prepared with respect to healthy life style as well as gluten free and diary free food. Wellness Energia, located in the basement, features steam and infra sauna, heated benches, massage shower and jazzuci, is ideal spot for relaxation and regeneration. The restaurant and wellness center make hotel's Feng Shui concept complete.Flexible conference rooms can host up to 150 people and feature technical equipment, sound equipment, over-head projectors and wifi access. Of course, catering is available as well.The Amarilis Jerome Hotel is located in the very center of Prague within a walking distance from Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square, National Museum, National Theater, Jewish Quater, Ungelt, Municiapal House, Old Town Hall, New Town Hall, Astronomical clock (Orloj) and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amarilis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarilis Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing