We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smiles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Fine rooms, a very nice breakfast, coffee and tea facilities in the room, and all served with big smiles A pleasure to be here. Also a fine selection of tv channels (including the for Dutch and Belgian visitors so important free to air BVN channel). The reception staff could not be more helpful.
The hotel is in the city centre. It’s a walking distance to all major events. Don’t forget to book a night in the theatre when you are here. They have fine productions and it´s very cheap to visit the performances. Book your tickets in the tourist information centre on the market square. And for food: opposite the hotel is the best restaurant in town. Don´t be surprised when you step in, the food certainly is much better than the interior might suggest. Book in advance!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudolf_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 374 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Take it if you want to visit Pilsen for a brewery tour and an one night stay. Take it if you are on a business "short" trip because you have no other alternative. Very old fashioned furnished, very basic amenities (one tiny shampoo and one tiny shower gel!) and this for 154 € / night!!! Tried the restaurant for a shrimp risotto and had to return it because the rice in a tomato sauce !!?? was not cooked. Breakfast very "chain-like"; canned fruit (except for fresh thin orange and honey melon slices), the boiled eggs were so hard, you could bruise someone, a yellow fluid with an artificial taste of Vitamin C (I guess orange juice), BUT great cappuccino and the young waitresses very friendly and helpful. Sorry, I cannot say anything more motivating. Just hope, by the next time I will have to stay ON in Pilsen I will have another alternative. This hotel is much too expensive for what they offer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafaela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

You know this is the classic chain hotel. But Marriott in Pilsen is in the best possible location - near the soccer stadium, old town, historical part of town and brewery. Building is so huge I got lost :) it has own fitness. I liked the desk, rooms and restaurant. Staff could be sometimes more kind or helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasgola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night on business. It’s pretty much the only modern branded hotel in the city centre. It’s still very new with all the public areas and rooms not showing any wear and tear. It was seemingly quiet during my visit but I’m told can get busy with beer company workers at other times.

Check in was a breeze and the room was best described as ‘functional’ and style wise one step up from a Travelodge or Holiday Inn Express room. There’s plenty of work space. Bed was comfy with handy power sockets on either side – a real essential these days. It was extremely clean and quiet despite being near the elevators. Wifi signal was good and included in the room rate (without would be approx €10 for 24hrs). Bathroom was also pretty sparse but with clean towels and powerful hot water. Not much else required. Take your own toiletries though, theirs are basically dish detergent.

Didn’t use the gym but co-workers said it was adequate. Tried the bar/restaurant for drinks and breakfast and found the choice/quality to be pretty good, with service being excellent too.

Smoking is still permitted inside in CZ so be prepared for that – the hotel bar seemed smoke free but that’s probably due to the clientele. On a wider note; didn’t really find Pilsen that attractive as destination but this hotel is perfect for business.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnotherUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Excellent hotel, 4 star everything. Really good breakfast. Stylish, comfortable rooms. I will definitely stay there again if I am in Plzen.
Hotel is a minutes walk from the old town square which has fantastic restaurants and bars. There is also the Pilsner Urquell restaurant directly across the road, great Czech tradition outlet.

Hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Pilsner Urquell brewery, which has an EXCELLENT brewery tour - you have to do it! The original Pilsner was invented here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZAExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights for business and was very content with the hotel. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean with comfortable beds and breakfast is very good. The location is very convenient, situated in the centre of Plzen with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I haven't tried the gym yet. Great choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H-JB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel using ebay vouchers. The hotel is clean and quiet at night. Although we had 2 half board vouchers we only used one of them. The restaurant food was tasteless and there were more staff than guests so we did not repeat this experience. Certainly not 4 star hotel standard. The hotel bar is in the restaurant and is closed from 10.00am to 5.00pm each day

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bmena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Easy Angelo Pilsen
2.9 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#3 of 31 in Pilsen
261 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parkhotel Plzen
Parkhotel Plzen
#6 of 31 in Pilsen
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rous
Hotel Rous
#11 of 31 in Pilsen
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rango
Hotel Rango
#5 of 31 in Pilsen
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#4 of 31 in Pilsen
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen

Address: Sady 5. kvetna 57, Pilsen 301 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pilsen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pilsen
#4 Business Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range: $63 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilsen (Plzen) is a center of academic, business, and cultural life for the western part of the Czech Republic. The city is known worldwide for Pilsner beer. Our Courtyard Pilsen is set in Pilsen's legendary historic district, where magnificent Gothic, Renaissance and Baroque architecture reflect the city's storied past. This modern luxury hotel in Pilsen was ranked as a number 1 within all hotels in Pilsen by TripAdvisor for 2011. Delightful dining awaits at the trendy Pilsen Grill Restaurant & Bar, where guests can watch the culinary team prepare international and Czech specialties in the open kitchen. Relax in the bar with a Pilsner Urquell, the famed local beer. The 24/7 market serves sandwiches, salads, sweets and drinks. The well-equipped fitness center is always open for energizing workouts. For meetings or social events, the Courtyard Pilsen offers a large ballroom, 2 meeting rooms and a business center with high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Pilsen Hotel Pilsen
Courtyard Plzen
Plzen Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Pilsen Plzen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing