We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, unbeatable location”
Review of Hotel U Zvonu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel U Zvonu
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Was there for the first time - I go to Pilsen twice a year (we go party to Pilsner Urquell Brewery - to place called Šalanda) and always staying in Angello hotel (which is 600m far from here). This time Angello was almost double price than usual, we looked for a cheaper option (we need the room just for a sleep).

The room is spacious and new - it has all the accessiories of 4* hotel and is very clean. It has very beautiful bathroom. The hotel is located around 300m from the city center and around 500m from the Pilsner Brewery.

There is a private parking for the hotel guests down the hotel, but was full when we come (later we realized that it is used by the hotel staff). There is also public parking just in front of the hotel, so we left the car outside the hotel and without any problem (we had new BMW and it can be really risky to park it on the street in Czech). The parking is paid MO - FRI during business hours, so it was free during the weekend.

Reception staff was really nice young girls who was attentive and helpful.

There are two restaurants onsite - I tried just the breakfast and it is the reason why I rated this hotel only 4 O instead of 5 - the breakfast was not really reflecting the quality of the hotel - the food was not bad, but the choice was really poor - I just took two sausages and coffee from the machine.

There were some farmers market on Saturday morning, so you can move around and feel the atmosphere a bit.

Room Tip: We were in room 19 - whole night completely quite without any disturbing noises.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PragueTravelerCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Hotel U Zvonu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 81 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very modern and new, with nice lounge bar and perfect restaurant. Hotel is just few meters from the central square, is owned by famous hockey player Straka. Very recommend this hotel due to profesional and modern style. There is also small parking nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blechaluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ENRICO T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on 2 different occasions. They have a very helpful staff, wonderful rooms and a great location. You are with-in walking distance of so many attractions.
The complimentary breakfast is very good and the people that work in this section are willing to take requests from guests who ask for items not readily available. Knowing the group I was traveling with had early morning activities planned they opened the breakfast room an hour earlier then scheduled.
During both of my stays the staff has been exceptionally helpful. They make a great hotel even better.
One young lady in particular (Zora) who worked the reception desk was very friendly and extremely helpful. She is a true asset to this hotel.
I plan to return to Pilsen in a few years and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popsicleVillaHillsKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

In centre of town. We bought voucher - about 110$ for 2 nights, free parking in subterrain garage, free great dinner, free WiFi. Only disadvantage is smell of cigaretts in smokers room.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomino007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We had a short stop over in PLzen, a city I know very well over many years. The area around the hotel is really one of the nicest downtown locations in plzen...close to the main square...greenery yet some lovely restaurants as well...not exactly the overbusy centre, but surprisingly calm and nice. The tram does pass by this hotel so you often hear a little track noise...but its nothing major really. The hotel staff is very nice I must say, all speak English or German in addition to Czech and Slovak. Pricewise it isnt the cheapest, but you really can get much quality if you got a lot less...the Marriot is only a bit more, but pricewise, its a bit disappointing. Parking is limited in the hotel but paid parking is all around and even on a weekday, it seemed fine to park around and just pay in the machines. The rooms are internally very clean though quite small, even the deluxe....then again ok for a short stay, but dont open the windows...spiders and cobwebs everywhere on the ledges and outside the windows...this hotel needs to look at details...cleaning only the front facade isnt enough to have such a high rating. Toilets are clean yes, but again, you will find odd leaks and old spash marks under the sink, over the wc...details...its just details but ones eyes get drawn to it and it sticks in the mind...
The AC isnt all that good and we were informed that it shut off as soon as summer finishes....so its get pretty hot forcing you to open the window and hence hello to spiders...I dont mind spiders but my wife goes crazy!!
I must say the beakfast quality was very good...small choice but a very high quality choice of food an lovely tea as well.
Overall we enjoyed our stay, the beds were very cosy and the arm chair was delight as well but the hotel is overated..this is a lower 3 star hotel at best.

Room Tip: Get a south side room. Higher floor and try to get a better deal and maybe free parking.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Good hotel in a perfect location. Much better than the characterless chain hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbpublishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Easy Angelo Pilsen
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rous
Hotel Rous
#11 of 31 in Pilsen
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#3 of 31 in Pilsen
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rango
Hotel Rango
#6 of 31 in Pilsen
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Plzen
Hotel Plzen
#12 of 31 in Pilsen
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Zvonu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Zvonu

Address: Prazska 2685/27, Pilsen 301 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pilsen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range: $86 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Zvonu 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel U ZVONU is a brand-new and luxury hotel in the historic centre of Plzeň with 27 tastefully designed comfortable rooms and barrier-free access. The hotel has an underground parking garage and lift. Each room is equipped with Internet access. The hotel personnel speak German, English, Italian, and Russian. Check-in: 2:00 PMCheckout: 11:00 AMExpress Check-In and Express Check out Guest rooms in detail: The hotel has 21 double rooms (some offer an extra bed or a baby bed), 1 barrier-free room, and 5 apartments with a possibility to prepare own warm beverages (tea coffee courtesy tray or kitchenette).Each room is equipped with an IC card lock, adjustable air-conditioning, colour satellite TV, direct dial telephone, complimentary broadband Internet access, safe deposit box, mini bar, etc. All rooms are en suite with a shower or spa bath, luxury cosmetics, and hair dryer. The transportation to and from the airport is offered to hotel guests for their best comfort. Small pets are allowed for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel U Zvonu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel U Zvonu Plzen/Pilsen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing