We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$66
View deal
Expedia.com$74
Hotels.com$74
Priceline$66
ZenHotels.com
eDreams$66
Travelocity$74
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
7
21
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
21
3
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Very good value for money. We were 3 persons who had 2 rooms. Both nice, clean and with good bed. The distance to the town center is about 15 minutes on foot. The staff were nice and competent. The breakfast good and full. It's run together with Hotel Roudna, where you find the breakfast room.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Swiatek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarolinaCZE, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Hi! Thank you! Every word of your review is true, maybe the walk to the town center takes less than 15min. :-) But it could be 15 if you truly enjoy the beauty of the bridge and other things on your way. We, the locals, aren't probably taking enough time to appreciate the town we live in.
We hope it you'll be back in Pilsen in the future!
Karolína, hotel Palace & Roudna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

the hotel is located across the river within walking distance of downtown and represents a great value. the rooms are clean. the breakfast buffet was plentiful. the receptionist was very friendly and suggested a great local restaurant (U MALICE BRANI). the reception is down the street in another hotel between their steakhouse. i can highly recommend this medium priced hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ruth f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015

The hotel is cozy and not far by walking distance to the centre of the town. We had a deluxe apartment and it was great! We had a great time. You also get a discount to a steak restaurants near the hotel and it is definitely worth it! The reception is situated in a hotel 50m away, but that's not a huge disatvantage

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hynekkovar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karca88, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Dear Hynek,
thank you very much for such a nice review! We're grad you've enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon back in Pilsen!
Karolina J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

Not too far from the center, 10 min walking distance, clean, with free parking and very good buffet breakfast and good service, this is a very good choice for the price. If interested in local music, eat at the near-by restaurant, which offers very good czeck music at dinner time, as well as good food.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karca88, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2015

Thank you very much for a nice review. We are very pleased you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I'll inform the rest of our staff about your nice words.
Hope to see you in Pilsen again sometimes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

I have stayed in the hotel for one night only during the Festival of Light. The room was very clean and very good furnished and confortable. The receptionist was really helpful. She tried to explain us all our questions about the Festival and Pilsen itself.
Breakfast was really rich, I didn´t miss anything. I think that hotel has very good location, about 7 minutes to the square.
Only one thing I didn´t like - the walls between the rooms were really thin and we could here the conversation of the guests from other room clearly until the late night.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karca88, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2015

Thank you very much for such a nice nice review! We hope you've enjoyed the Festival of Lights (inspite of difficulties with finding some proper festival program:-)). Sorry to hear about the thin wall, we'll try to find some solution to provide the guests with better privacy/silence comfort.

Best regards
Karolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews