We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay...”
Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Central
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Bamberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay...”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We went to stay in this great hotel for one night on our motorcycle tour. The staff was super friendly, they even lend us an umbrella so we didn't have to buy one. The wellness area is great and the massages super cheap. We paid around $40 for 2 one-hour massages. Fantastic. The room was clean and quiet, the location can't be beat. It's right in the middle of the town, and you can walk to a lot of places. The breakfast buffet has lots of choices for everyone! The fee for private parking is more than justified. I can only recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbw230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
4
23
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Our room was filled with the smell of smoke and there was a smashed fly on the wall next to the bathroom. The desk staff were on the rude side. The location however was great, right on the square, however the rooms were noisy. The breakfast was just so so.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wchemangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2010

The Hotel was very helpful and supportive during our extended stay which was due to the volcanic ash. They were exceptionally fair on price. The free use of the internet and help with booking a new flight was very much appreciated. We would definately stay there again if we were visiting Pilsn.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2010

This Hotel claims to have 4 stars, but this is not possible when it is so noisy that you cannot sleep at night. We specifically requested a quiet room, but were given a room with very old windows and door that are not sound proof. The reception told us it was quiet which was a lie. We could hear every converstation on the street and the drunks on the street around until 5AM! There were even drunks inside the hotel pounding on the doors and shouting out in the middle of the night. And this was a normal weekday, so you can imaging how bad it is on the weekends!!! A four star hotel for drunks that is!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe99968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pilsen hotels

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2008

Had a two night stay at this hotel whilst on a short break. The hotel since my last visit has had a lick of paint and general tidy up which has made all of the difference. The breakfast has also improved. Would reccomend this hotel for people who need a good value hotel for a buisnes trip. It's location is very central to the town and everything is within walking distance.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Hinckley,Leics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gumnor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2007

I spent one night at the Hotel Central. The only good thing about the hotel is the location since it faces the town square. Most of the rooms do not have air conditioning which is desperately needed for the rooms that face south and east. I had probably the worst room in the hotel since it faced south towards the square. There were groups of loud drunks walking past the hotel until 2:00 a.m. The air conditioning was loud and ineffective. If you must stay at this hotel, be sure to get a room that does not face any of the streets.

  • Liked — Staff was helpful as they could possibly be.
  • Disliked — The room!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gumnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rous
Hotel Rous
#9 of 31 in Pilsen
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trend
Hotel Trend
#12 of 31 in Pilsen
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roudna
Hotel Roudna
#10 of 31 in Pilsen
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#4 of 31 in Pilsen
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
A-Story Hotel
A-Story Hotel
#22 of 31 in Pilsen
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plzen
Hotel Plzen
#11 of 31 in Pilsen
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Property: Hotel Central
Address: Namesti Republiky 33, Pilsen, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Plzen
Hotel Central Plzen/Pilsen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing